We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, well-kept inn with friendly and courteous owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Ranked #2 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were very friendly, provided us with great suggestions on where to eat dinner the night we arrived (the Chowerhouse in Brewster was VERY good BTW), and served up a delectable breakfast of creme brulee French Toast the next morninig. The inn itself was clean, well-kept and had lovely decor. Room was larger than you might expect in a bed-and-breakfast inn of this type. And the location was very accessible in the center of Brewster, only a hop, skip and jump down to the bay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Candleberry Inn. Great food, beautiful location and gracious innkeeper. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmacRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We (family, one child) have been the first time on Cape Cod and found the Candlebery Inn at the Internet and after a very friendly phone call we booked it. Actually, it was a very good choice. The Inn is harmonious furnished and there are a lot of small nice accessory to be detected. The room was perfectly clean, all furniture is completely impeccable. The entire ground floor is with rooms for reading and relaxing as well as terrace and the garden. Very friendly stuff and a superb breakfast with daily homemade specials. Not cheap but worth the money. Highly recommended!

The Inn is central in Brewster, restaurants are in walking distance. For us Brewster was ideal, since it is central and all our places were easily to access.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We saw this B&B online and was pleasantly surprised that the pictures did not do it justice.
The location is nestled among a number o antique shops and a quaint shopping mall. And there is no lack of great casual to fine dining within a mile from this lovely home away from home. Stu and Charlotte are the consummate hosts. You are guaranteed a wonderful stay at a reasonable price. Even the full bottle of champagne was priced right and delivered at the perfect time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krispatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Quiet, comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff --- clean, very good breakfast s, good location.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokecomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This place is really wonderful. It is exactly what you think of when you think 'cute little bed and breakfast in new england' -- a beautiful house, each room is so unique, and they don't miss the little things -- I was pleasantly surprised to find two bathrobes in the closet, a hairdryer in the drawer, a little guest guidebook that is full of helpful hints, etc -- they thought of everything, and the owners were very caring and sweet. Oh, and the breakfast is AMAZING. Overall, it is just the perfect little romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayfortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

If you enjoy beautiful accommodation and surroundings, scrumptious breakfasts and the friendliest of inn-keepers, then this is indeed the place for you. We arrived as strangers but at the end of our week's stay we felt we were leaving behind old friends - thank you Charlotte and Stu. We definitely plan on a return visit, the sooner the better!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManxToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
1.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
418 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
541 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Address: 1882 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: £133 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candleberry Inn is a multiple award-winning Bed and Breakfast lodging, located in the historic heart of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Beautifully decorated rooms, all with private baths, air conditioning and HDTV. Enjoy a delicious 2-course gourmet breakfast each morning - included in your room rate. The Candleberry Inn sits in the center of a classic Cape Cod village. Enjoy two acres of beautiful grounds, and walk to a sandy bayside beach and restaurants, shops and art galleries. Friendly, helpful - yet not smothering, our staff will help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. We offer free concierge service, free WiFi and parking, 24/7 coffee/tea self-service, complimentary afternoon refreshments, as well as beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candleberry Inn On Cape Cod Brewster, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing