We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Ranked #1 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Holyoke, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Spring get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Sea Meadow Inn. The breakfast is always a treat!
David is a wonderful chef and is extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend! The rooms are immaculate. We stayed in "Sarah" both times and loved it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margo029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you for a second visit to the Inn. Many thanks for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
225
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was our first experience with a B & B and it was a winner. The Inn is in a beautiful old home, multiple fireplaces, wide-board floors, and with a lovely garden (and very busy bird-feeder and backyard). David our innkeeper was warm and attentive but never intrusive, and very knowledgeable about the area.

The key word for our experience was thoughtful, everything was done thoughtfully, from the homemade cookies and snacks left out, to the water bottles, hospitality coffee and tea, guest wine glasses and white terry robes. There were gathering rooms up stairs and down and a wonderful breakfast room with bright tall windows look out over the back deck at the birds and flowers. And the breakfasts, excellent!

The bedroom was warm and comfortable with a spacious private bath across the hall. Everything spotlessly clean, freshly made up (and with fresh paint--David was painting on the deck when we arrived).

The location was right in the middle of things, about halfway up the Cape, with a beautiful beach on the bay right around the corner that was wonderful for the sunsets and the tide pools. We look forward to returning.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Your comments and observations are greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that your first bed & breakfast experience exceeded your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope you'll choose the Sea Meadow Inn for a return visit to Cape Cod.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sea Meadow Inn for two nights. It was my fiance's birthday and I arranged with David to have balloons and (complimentary!) wine in the room for when we arrived. We communicated via email several times before the stay, and he always responded timely and graciously to my questions and requests.

We stayed in Lydia, which was beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Both breakfasts were delicious and ample. This was our second visit to the Inn, and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
It was our pleasure to assist you in making Zach's birthday a special celebration. We appreciate the kind words and want all our guests and future guests to know that we stand ready to assist everyone in making their stay at the Inn extraordinary. We look forward to your return, Jackie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Trying to beat the winter blahs, my husband booked a 2 night stay at Sea Meadow Inn. It was just what we needed. The house was warm and welcoming. The room was beautiful and spacious. The bed linens were simply exquisite. David was a wonderful host. We can't wait to go again next year!

Room Tip: Deborah was perfect. The bathroom is a step across the hall but was private and was really no issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
It was our pleasure to host your Cape Cod get-away. We truly appreciate the kind comments you wrote and hope you'll return to the Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

A suprise weekend away was planned for Valentine's weekend. The Sea Meadow Inn in Brewster is the place to stay. David was very welcoming and made you feel at home. Our room Hattie Mae, decorated in nautical decor was so comfortable and the fireplace gave our room special warmth. The entire Inn is beatiful and clean. Breakfast was served each morning with a warm smile and morning greeting. Breakfast was exceptional. David and his staff are wonderful and very accommodating. We loved it so much that we will be returning again next month with family. Thank you David for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molliebsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
It was my pleasure to host you during our Valentine's weekend. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the special Valentine's breakfast on Saturday. We hope you'll return in 2014 and take advantage of our Valentine's Weekend package.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I decided on a whim to visit the Cape for 2 nights, and randomly chose Sea Meadow Inn. What a find! The moment I stepped through the door I was greeted warmly by the innkeeper David, and felt very welcome. My room, Deborah is beautifully decorated, impeccably clean and has a fireplace. in addition to colonial charm, it has all the modern conveniences we look for; ipod dock,wifi access, usb ports for charging and a flat screen TV. The private bath was spotless and well stocked.The breakfasts were large and fabulous. Everything was fresh and prepared from scratch-David is a very talented chef. His staff is friendly and you sense their interest in keeping guests happy is genuine. The dining room is stunning and overlooks a lovely yard that is the ideal setting for birdwatching, and there are a lot of birds to watch! I can't say enough about this place, and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

This was our second stay at Sea Meadow. My husband and I booked a 2 night stay in early Dec during Christmas in Brewster. As we've come to expect, David and his staff were accommodating and are available to provide whatever you need. The whole Inn is so incredibly clean, tastefully decorated and contains all modern amenities. We stayed in "Lydia" on the 2nd floor......room was quiet and bed linens so comfy (and by the way, you can order them from Sea Meadow now) and the breakfast was excellent. Perfectly prepared and LOTS of it !! I can't wait to return again !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GiGi207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We're so happy you found your return visit as good as your first. We do try very hard to ensure our guests have a great stay whether it is their first or more. We continue to look for ways to improve and create a special place for our guests. Best wishes for the holidays to you and all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
11.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#3 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Property: Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Address: 1187 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing