We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome hosts -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Ranked #5 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
quetzalct
1 review
“awesome hosts -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

We were greeted by our friendly hosts in the parking lot. The inn was impeccable, with much attention to detail and every client comfort imaginable. Food was scrumptious. Rooms immaculate and clean, beds extremely plush and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quetzalct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
228
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

My daughter and I went to Cape Cod for a getaway Mother / Daughter trip. We stayed in the Lydia room at the Isiah Clark B&B. Though the weather was drizzly throughout the couple of days, Steve gave us brochures and all kinds of information on things to do with this type of weather. We went up to PT and did the whale watch with good weather, even though it was raining back in Brewster. Had fun shopping, eating at Brewster Fish House, stopping by a couple of beaches, and exploring all of the island. Philamenia made two great breakfasts and both of our hosts couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We enjoyed chatting with them, but also some alone time in the evening playing games in their cozy game room. The bed was quite comfortable and the room was airy and light. Thank you!!! We would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

If you are looking for quiet and charm visit the Isaiah Clark House in Brewster, MA. The home is beautifully furnished, the rooms are very comfortable and the breakfasts are gourmet quality. Innkeepers Steve and Filomena are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

We stayed at the Inn for six nights, including the 'Brewster in Bloom' weekend. The Inn is lovely: a beautifully restored building whose original rooms date to the eighteenth century. Steve and Philomena, the hosts, were delightful, friendly and helpful as we planned our days and looked at homes for sale. Rooms are comfortable and extremely clean; grounds are beautifully landscaped with chairs and chaises for relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious--Philomena is a marvelous cook!
We've stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts over the years: Isaiah Clark House is our very favorite! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minerve01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

We recently stayed at the Isaiah Clark House for three nights and had a wonderful time. The Inn is idealy located in the centre region of Cape Cod which proved to be a bonus for exploring the Cape. Brewster is a lovely village with many fine eating establishments and antique stores. The Inn is charming and the owners, Steve and Philomenas, proved to be wonderful hosts. Philomenas is a fabulous cook whose homemade breakfeasts are a gourmet's delight. Steve was very helpful in recommending sights to see and places to eat. He was always available to answer our questions and has a great sense of humour. The Inn itself is spotless and well cared for. Constant attention to the many details in operating a first class Inn is very evident. We highly recommend this Inn for your stay in Cape Cod. Bruce and Rosanne, On. Canada

  • Liked — Ambience, hosts, food
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BruceOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

A very pleasant place, friendly hosts & a great breakfast from our hostess.

  • Liked — Lovely patio for breakfast & charcater place.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kitles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

We recently travelled around New England staying in various B+Bs, we found Steve and Philomenas to be amongst the best and certainly the friendliest one we stayed in, Steve has a great sense of humour and Philomenas cooking was fantastic. Both my wfe and I were very taken with the grounds and loved sitting watching the woodpeckers and humming birds. If we ever revisit the Cape we will certainly be looking to stay here again.

  • Liked — Freedom of the house and Garden
  • Disliked — AC was a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyewacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
11.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#4 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Property: Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Address: 1187 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing