We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of The Old Manse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Manse Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Old Manse Inn this summer and had the most wonderfull stay. The room was excellent and the morning breakfast was fantastic. I can highly recommend The old Manse Inn....

Kind Regards Martin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Fantastic B&B. The hosts Karen and Rich are friendly and very helpful in every way. Showed us to our rooms explained how everything worked and gave us a quick tour of the Inn and explaining it's history. The morning breakfasts were great and varies each morning.
It is located just a short walk from the beach, a unique country store and a great restaurant where we had one the best meals ever.

Room Tip: Make a phone call and Karen will help you in your room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I spent an overnight at the Old Manse Inn this week. Every minute of our short time here was perfect! We were warmly welcomed by Rich, the innkeeper, upon arrival. We later noted that there was no "check in" desk giving you the feeling of entering someone's home. Our room (Vineyard) was absolutely beautiful - impeccably furnished - right down to the crystal drinking glasses and spotlessly clean. The attention to detail throughout was incredible - tea and lemonade in the afternoon, port at night - topped off with a delicious full breakfast which we chose to eat outside! Can't say enough - this was probably one of the nicest places we have ever stayed - can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently stayed at Old Manse Inn in Brewster. It was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable we took a nap when we arrived after a day whale watching. Rich and Karen were very helpful about where to go eat, what to do, etc. The breakfast that Karen made was great. Everything was top notch. If we are ever up in the Cape area again, we will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Old Manse Inn in Brewster, Massachusetts. The inn is conveniently located on a picturesque section of Rt. 6 in Brewster, near the General Store and less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Breakwater Beach. The innkeepers, Karen and Rich, are very hospitable and go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. Even Maggie, the innkeeper's Portuguese Water dog, greets guests warmly when they arrive. The inn is immaculately maintained, very clean and attractively decorated with antiques and historical artifacts. Karen prepares delicious breakfasts each morning and bakes cookies and treats every afternoon. The inn has all of the qualities of a Select Registry Inn without the inflated rates. I would highly recommend the Old Manse Inn for a relaxing, enjoyable Cape Cod retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Old Manse Inn for our annual Cape Cod vacation. The grounds, room, food and hospitality exceeded our expectations. The innkeepers, Karen and Rich, are warm, welcoming and provide guests with everything one could possibly need or want for a stay at the Cape, i.e beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, bikes, helmets, water bottles, etc. Breakfasts were delicious, unusual and varied. Our room and the common areas were beautifully furnished, comfortable and immaculate. The inn's location was ideal - a short distance from the Cape Cod Rail (bike) Trail and a gorgeous Bay beach. In short, it was perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Admiral Suite, which was large and luxurious, with a private deck, king sized bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cprnempg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Everything about our stay at the Old Manse Inn was impressive. We loved the historic home and meticulously kept rooms, common areas, and grounds. We also appreciated the special touches, such as fresh lemonade and home-made baked goods every afternoon. The breakfasts were delicious and different every day. Want to go on a bike ride? Bikes are complimentary along with helmets and water bottles. To the beach? Take some of the inn's beach chairs and towels. The quiet welcoming way of the hosts and staff makes this a special place to stay where we'd be happy to return any time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brewster hotels
1.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
439 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
1.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.2 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Manse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manse Inn

Address: 1861 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: £149 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Old Manse Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive bed and breakfast establishment offers twelve well appointed guest rooms and three luxury suites, each with its own private bath, AC, flat screen DVD/cable TV. The inn is situated on Old King's Highway (Rte 6A) in the historic seaside village of Brewster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Old Manse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manse Hotel Brewster
The Old Manse Inn Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing