We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Manse Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$190
US$145
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
US$434
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
US$84
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$87
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
586
42
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
42
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesb bcape codlight roomlewis baywine and cheesebeach towelsprivate deckbreakfast roomwonderful hostsattention to detailperfect staybreakfast was deliciouseach morningeggs benedictgeneral storethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and i spend a lovely overnight at the Inn. The inn keepers-- Brian and Charlie-- werer among the nicest we have ever met, and made us feel very welcome. The room (deluxe) on the ground floor was absolutely wonderful, anf breakfast was delicious. We were there "off-season" (mid April) and found Brewster to be a quiet and lovely area of the Cape. We recommend the Old Manse Inn highly to anypone looking fro a beautuiful B& B on the Cape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonboy1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TryItOnceAtLeast, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Chart Room, our first floor deluxe room! Being one of our deluxe rooms, the bedding has been upgraded. The Captains, Blue and Nauset rooms are also slated to have upgraded / enhanced room amenities this year - before our most busy season begins too!
We often here from our guests that Brewster has a great location because it is a 'quiet and lovely area of the Cape', as you mentioned, away from the traffic and crowds of other areas of Cape Cod, especially during the high summer season. We do, however, like to call Brewster the 'Hub of the Cape' because of its central location and proximity to all that the Cape has to offer. We are a relatively short drive to Provincetown at one end but also close to Chatham and to the ferries going to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket in Hyannis and Harwich Port as well towards the other end of the Cape. We hope you come back soon - for the new breakfast recipes we are trying - and the serenity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I come to this Inn twice each year in the off-season in order to enjoy the quiet and beauty of the cape without the summer crowds. This past week was our first time with the new owners and we were pleased to see their efforts to make the Inn their own, without taking away from its wonderful historical character. The rooms are comfortable and the beds have always been equally comfortable. Typically I have trouble sleeping in strange places, but never here! The breakfasts are very filling and taste great! My husband has significance food allergies and Brian and Charlie went out of their way to accommodate him. We felt like family. If you like privacy and appreciate a beautiful setting this is where you want to go! Away from all the traffic, but easy access to great restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are fantastic but be prepared to climb the stairs!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhr_carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TryItOnceAtLeast, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy that you came back again this year to meet and stay with us as the new owners / innkeepers.
As you noted, we are beginning to make upgrades and changes to both the main gathering areas of the inn as well as the guest rooms, but also keeping the historical character as you noted. Our hope with the upgraded bedding, new Bluetooth/USB clocks in some rooms, etc. is to enhance the stay of our guests while the more nautical appearance of the new paint in the Parlor is meant to open up & brighten that space for the use by our guests. We hope that you will come back to see even more changes as time goes by!
We also continue to try new breakfast recipes, including Crab Eggs Benedict with a Chive Hollandaise that we served just this morning that you will have to try. We offered the traditional Eggs Benedict for those that cannot have shellfish.
We feel like each guest is an extension of our family and we are glad to hear that you feel the same way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a wonderful B&B. The breakfasts were exceptional, and the owner gave great advice about a great restaurant our first night. There were cookie and drinks available in the evening, and games in the living room that were fun to play. The rooms were lovely and the innkeeper was just wonderful. I'd highly advise visiting!

Room Tip: The Captain's Room had a lovely bathroom with a tub.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TryItOnceAtLeast, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us as that is always our goal. We are thrilled to let you know that we have already begun upgrades to more rooms with new bedding (including the Captains Room you stayed in) and have painted the parlor with lighter, more nautical colors in keeping with the Sea Captain history to enjoy those cookies and drinks. We hope that you visit again real soon now that Spring is on the horizon and so you can see all of the new changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Family and friends gathered at the Old Manse Inn for our wedding celebration weekend on Cape Cod when the former innkeepers Richard and Karen were there. A spectacular time was had by all and the inn was beautifully appointed. Breakfasts were amazing. Our immediate family stayed in the luxury suites where we had a small kitchen area that allowed us to really personalize private entertainment and led onto a private deck. We must return soon to greet the new owners!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TryItOnceAtLeast, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

As the new owners and innkeepers here at the Old Manse, we love to hear that you had a great time, especially when it is such a memorable experience like your wedding celebration. The Admiral Suite is perfect for that wedding day preparation with the large bathroom and dressing area along with the private entrance and deck. We are already receiving inquiries from folks for their rehearsal dinners and weddings and we hope to make them just as special as yours. We hope you will consider coming back to stay on your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

When I arrived I was warmly greeted by Brian the innkeeper/owner. My room #3 the Garden room was beautifully decorated and nicely appointed.They thought of every detail, a beverage station available all day, fresh chocolate chip cookies, movies, books and games. Breakfast the next day was amazing,granola,yogurt and fresh fruit parfait, veggy egg strata with maple sausage!The breakfast room is beautiful. If you love old houses, this one is a treat, it's been beautifully maintained.I felt like I was back to a bygone era. I've just booked to go back again in a couple of weeks with my husband.

Room Tip: Loved #3 and #4 I don't think there is a pool. I didn't mean to rate that.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky41645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TryItOnceAtLeast, Owner at The Old Manse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We look forward to welcoming our guests and making them feel at home as soon as they arrive. In fact, our information signs posted in each room say 'Welcome Home' and we mean that! Preparing breakfast is one of my favorite times of the day being the 'foodies' that I am. Preparing fresh and delicious breakfasts that are a feast for the taste buds - and also the eyes - is what I strive for! Speaking of the eyes, I hope every guest gets a chance to know my signature note that I put in every breakfast served. We are proud of our breakfast dining room, especially on bright and sunny days, as the room is filled with sunshine with 13 windows in this room alone! You would never guess that the room was once used as a chapel! We cannot wait to have you return in just a few weeks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews