We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Manse Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
586
42
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
42
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesb bcape codlight roomlewis baywine and cheesebeach towelsprivate deckbreakfast roomwonderful hostsattention to detailperfect staybreakfast was deliciouseach morningeggs benedictgeneral storethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently returned from a week long stay at Old Manse. I highly recommend this inn! We stayed in the Vineyard room which is in the newly renovated barn along with only one other room. It was spacious, meticulous and quiet. You've already read about the coffee, tea and never-ending cookies at the end of the hall. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and served in a lovely airy room (you also have the option of dining outside). Brian is warm, friendly and engaging and clearly loves what he is doing. We didn't have a chance to meet Charlie (he was away), but Lee and the rest of the staff seem to go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The town of Brewster is so picturesque and a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely be returning to Old Manse!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Inn. Lovely warm welcome from Brian, room was spotlessly clean and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Delicious breakfasts freshly cooked and during our 6 night stay we had a different fruit dish followed by a different entree each day, showing lots of imagination and effort. Brian was always available to give suggestions on restaurants, sightseeing etc and bikes, beach chairs and towels available for guests use. Had a fabulous time and would certainly recommend staying here during a visit to cape Cod.

Room Tip: We had room 8 on the 3rd floor which had double aspect windows and an extra bed. Coffee machine and cookie jar just outside our door. Mmmmmmh
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcfarlanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful place for a week and are amazed by the warm welcoming reception, the impeccable service - and the out-of-this-world breakfasts. If you look up 'perfect inkeeper' in the dictionary, you'll most likely find a picture of Brian and Charlie. We would gladly recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ester s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I recently travelled to the cape on vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the old manse! Everything was quaint and perfect about the inn and the area in general. The staff really do do their best to ensure you have a wonderful stay! It is clean, homely and luxurious, perfect for anyone looking to get away on holidays! Brian and Charlie pull out all the stops like offering complimentary bikes and beach chairs and not to mention the exquisite coffee and cookies on offer on each floor! If you travel from abroad to stay at the inn the innkeepers will display your nations flag outside. The breakfast was remarkable and the bed sheets were heavenly. I can't recommend The Old Manse Inn enough!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vacoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything about our experience staying here was excellent. The room was exceptionally clean, spacious and very quiet. The location could not have been better for the town. The staff went above and beyond to try to make our stay comfortable and nice and the breakfast was good as well. We lost a couple of days due to an emergency situation we came through right before our vacation, but we were kindly offered to stay in the hotel a couple of days for free at any time as reimbursement. We were deeply touched by this gesture. We highly recommend staying in this place! This place is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Igor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews