We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place To Stay”
Review of The Old Manse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Manse Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We booked this place as we'ed read the reviews on TripAdvisor as part of a tour through Boston and the Cape and this little B&B was by far the best accomodation we stayed in - although the standard throughout the holiday was excellent. Overall the reception and hospitality of the hosts was very good - freindly, helpfull, very considerate and with a great breakfast everyday. The B&B itself has a lot of character and is in excellent codition, the location could not be better - right in the middle of Brewster. If you are looking to stay in Brewster than the Old Mnse Inn must be top of the list - thanks again to Rich and Karen for a great stay and for the upgraded room.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    42
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
424
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South England
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights, we highly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying here. It was in a great location for exploring Cape Cod, the room was brilliant and the breakfast was simply amazing! The owners were very friendly and more than happy to provide us with all the advice and help we wanted, and even let us borrow some bikes to explore the area! Thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

A very pleasant stay. The innkeepers were welcoming. Breakfast was great. Great location. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanSimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2009

This quaint Bed & Breakfast is located walking distance or lovely flat run to beach.

Outstanding meals served for Breakfast. We had fruit parfait one morning which was so fresh and a perfect way to start our day. Next day we had french toast that was prepared perfectly.

Rooms elegantly decorated, comfortable bed and history through out Inn.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KNap5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopedale, MA
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2009

Could not have had a better time. It was our first time staying at a B&B. It was my girlfriend's birthday, Valentine's day, and she absolutely did not want to stay at a B&B. Needless to say she had a wonderful birthday. Everything was perfect, from the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the Chart room which was very comfortable, especially the bed. Karen and Rich were the perfect hosts, they could not have have been nicer. They welcomed us into their home the second we walked through the door. We also got the added pleasure of being there when they got Maggie their new puppy. We highly recommend The Old Manse Inn!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeetsnboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Old Manse Inn recently. The house was grand, the innkeepers were gracious and the breakfast was outstanding. I would highly reccommend a stay at the inn if you are in Brewster. I look foward to my next opportunity to spend time with Karen and Richard. Give it a chance, you will not be disappointed!

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2009

For a wonderful Cape Cod experience, I would happily recommend Old Manse Inn. We were guest for 2 nights during the winter and had a warm reception from Karen and Richard (hosts/innkeepers). Breakfast was delicious,substantial and presentation was lovely. Our room was clean and decor though out the Inn was charming. Karen and Richard recommended (on request) restaurants for dinner which were excellent. Other guest during our stay (ages 20 >retired) made for interesting conversation and exchange of information in the late afternoon which added to the informal and cozy atmosphere of a splendid get-away. Definitely a "return to" destination.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank September09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
1.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
1.9 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Manse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Manse Inn

Property: The Old Manse Inn
Address: 1861 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Manse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive bed and breakfast establishment offers twelve well appointed guest rooms and three luxury suites, each with its own private bath, AC, flat screen DVD/cable TV. The inn is situated on Old King's Highway (Rte 6A) in the historic seaside village of Brewster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Old Manse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manse Hotel Brewster
The Old Manse Inn Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing