We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn”
Review of Old Sea Pines Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Sea Pines Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
744 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Charming Inn”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is my third year in a row staying at this inn. The grounds a very well maintained and there is a very large parking area. There is a new garden area which Steven (owner) and his wife created that you can walk thru. Many benches outside to enjoy the view.

This inn has a variety of room accommodations. There a three different buildings all close together. This trip I stayed in the North Cottage.

The breakfast starts at 7AM with cold items and breads and at 8AM the hot items come out. All are very good. There are dinners also and a bar is available.

All rooms are air conditioned and are beautifully decorated with antique style furniture.

Although I was here for breakfast I would stay here first if I was traveling with my family to Brewster.

I didn't rate room service but I know it is available.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    28
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
41
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful, clean, perfectly located (sidewalks of Brewster, beaches, bookstore, quaint liquor store, ancient cemeteries, all walking distance), delicious warm nurturing breakfasts, and so kind to my toddler and me during our first alone excursion. Old Sea Pines provided a secluded, very clean, very cozy spot for us that made us feel right at home. I wistfully dream of coming back with my husband and whittling away hours on the porch or walking their beautiful gardens. Michele and Stephen are kind & wonderful hosts and I highly recommend Old Sea Pines for families, couples, or a weekend getaway with your favorite book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice, both times in the North Cottage. Charming room with sweet decor. Big beautiful hydrangea plants greet you at the door of the cottage. Our room was quite large and comfortable, with a big bathroom. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is AWESOME! So much to choose from and well stocked, hot and of good quality. In the warmer months you can eat on the porch, which is beautiful.
The staff is very friendly and very accommodating.
We love it so much it's the first place we choose when deciding where to stay on the Cape!

Room Tip: We like the North Cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this beautiful Inn for three nights on our trip around New England. It was exceptional value for money, we stayed on the fall special! The inn is full of beautiful vintage decor and charm. It is set on beautiful grounds too. It was a great base for exploring the Cape. The breakfasts were lovely and a great start to the day. We arrived quite late in the evening but were greeted by a lovely and very helpful lady that helped us find somewhere to grab a bite to eat. We would love to return one day as we loved our visit to the Inn and Cape Cod.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigshafen, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

... then this is the place for you! We had read about the Inn and arrived without a reservation ... and it was off-season, so we had to wait for the innkeeper in that beautiful old-fashioned fireplace room. It turned out there were rooms available (many...) and we loved our room: Flowery decor, two poster beds, an old-fashioned bathtub.
The breakfast was o.k. - nothing special. The innkeeper was lovely and gave us recommendations where to have dinner and to hurry to the beach to see the sunset.
It was the feeling that we were in a former girls' boarding school that made our stay something different from other inns.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tantelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cummaquid, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is an annual event to close out the summer for my family. the venue is fantastic, the food is great and the music in exceptional. Always a memorable night! We are looking forward to next year already.
Diane B

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMR83, Manager at Old Sea Pines Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Hi Diane thanks for the great Dinner Theater review! I just want to let you know next year we will be hosting the 20th Summer season Dinner show along with the Cape Rep so make sure to make your reservations early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Great stay, as usual, at the Old Sea Pines. Honeymooned here in early 1990s and have been coming back nearly every year since. Ideal location on the Cape, well-maintained historic property, gracious innkeepers, good meals. Recommend a suite in the West Cottage for families - plenty of room and keeps you away from the fray when the inn hosts a wedding in the main house. Thanks, Steve and Michelle!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cgrazian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Sea Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Sea Pines Inn

Property: Old Sea Pines Inn
Address: 2553 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Old Sea Pines Hotel Brewster
Old Sea Pines Inn Brewster, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing