We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place for the whole family, far enough away from all the tourists but still close to everything you want to do!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brewster Green Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An excellent place for the whole family, far enough away from all the tourists but still close to everything you want to do!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was my family's 20th year going to Brewster Green. We love it here and will continue to go here as long as the place exists! Don't waste your money at Ocean's Edge. Plus, Captains is a better golf course anyways. The service at BG is excellent, the staff is friendly, and it is a place you and your family will want to return to over and over again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay here at this Timeshare Resort. At check in, the front desk personnel was friendly and helpful. Our unit was clean and well stocked. Plenty of towels and kitchen equipment was sufficient, although we didn't cook a lot. We had an issue with the TV not working in the living room and the bedroom missing a remote, but as soon as I called, they sent someone immediately to remedy the situation. ( as it turns out, it was me being technically challenged with the living room TV). My children enjoyed the pool and the kids activities they had everyday. I loved the location as it is close to Orleans and we really like the beaches there. We look forward to coming back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k2boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a timeshare resort that we have been coming to for nearly 30 years! You can call directly to see if there is availability of rentals which vary in # of bedrooms/baths. There is a full kitchen, eating area, and living room as well as outdoor patio and grill.
The staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating and will do almost anything to ensure you have a satifying stay or to help you find what you need. They are amazing and make you feel like family rather than just someone "off the street".
This is more of a family resort offering a great option on Cape Cod. They have both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, work out room, shuffle board, tennis courts, racquet ball, etc. They have a variety of puzzles and games that you can borrow from the office as well as movies. They also rent bicycles to guests and the Cape Cod Rail Trail is right nearby.
The weekly offerings of activities offer a lot of items to keep kids (and kids-at-heart) entertained and vary from tie-dying and crafts to "sundae social" that everyone can enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svragman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers Fl
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have been to this resort one other time & enjoyed ourselves. They have large units with decks & pretty wooded views. The only "problem" we felt the units weren't kept up to dated the needed some new appliances new lighting definitely & some paint. we spoke with some people & were told about a local beach which we went to & enjoyed small & not overcrowded. The resort had a pool & we played mini golf at the resort. There is plenty of shopping not too far away the location is very good. The best time to go is in the Fall Summer traffic is so heavy.

Room Tip: they are all two story building no elevators & it does not appear to be handicapped accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbFtMyersFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I am not a timeshare fan.We inherited a timeshare in North Carolina and were able to trade for a week at Brewster Green.This is by far the best timeshare expirence we ever had.The staff does everything possible to insure you are happy and comfortable.The unit was clean ,spacious and modern. Great pool,cheap bike rental and a quality workout room. Great location,plenty of cool places to go within minutes of the resort.Again ,I want to thank the staff at Brewster Green.they really provide a 5 star expierence for all their guest

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is one of the nicest timeshares we've exchanged for. The unit was spacious, clean, and well furnished. It had a very nice dining area, as well as a small table & chairs in the kitchen. The kitchen was well supplied. The staff were very helpful whenever I had questions. We rented bikes one day and rode through Nickerson State Park and on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, which was fun. Brewster is a quiet, pretty area, and the resort is very close to the state park which has hiking and biking trails. Being mid-cape, we were half-way between Provincetown and Plymouth, both of which we visited. The unit had a washer, dryer, and dishwasher, also a nice flat-screen TV in the living room (and a small one in the bed room).
We didn't use the indoor pool or racquet ball courts, and the outdoor pool wasn't open yet.
Minor quibbles - the construction was not the best, so closet doors didn't fit well, and although the TV was great - no HD channels on the cable, so baseball players all looked short & fat.
We'd definitely exchange here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTsoxfan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Maine
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Had a great two-week stay in late-April-early-May -- before the start of the traditional "tourist" season.
If you don't have to have an ocean view, be "in the middle of the hustle-and-bustle', and don't mind driving a few miles to get to restaurants, attractions, etc., this is a fantastic place to stay. It's off a local road (not even a numbered route), bordered by a residential area, a golf course and an equestrian center with nothing but "local" traffic passing by.
From our first call with a question about reservations to our final check-out, the resort staff was nothing short of outstanding! They were always quick to offer helpful (and accurate) suggestions regarding local restaurants, local attractions, and driving directions (including short-cuts) to almost anywhere on the Cape. For folks staying over the weekend or for a week (it's primarily a timeshare resort), their "Welcome Reception" on Saturday mornings is one of the most informative and useful one we've seen in more than ten years of timeshare travel. Their in-room "Resort Directory" is also one of the best we've ever encountered, with an extensive, detailed list of restaurant suggestions and local attractions.
For those who have stayed in other timeshare resorts, one of the real selling points here is that there is no "Sales Pitch" at any time during your stay. They do have a printed list of timeshare units being offered for re-sale, but beyond making the list available, there is no sales pitch, no tours, no incentives with sales overtones. Nice!
The units here are designed for week-long (or longer) stays -- and are two and three bedroom units that include kitchen-dining-and-living areas as well. Our two-bedroom unit was large and roomy, with a fireplace in the living room, an outdoor patio complete with patio furniture and grill, ample closet space and good kitchen storage.
Probably because it was still off-season, we encountered a couple of minor maintenance issues, and were totally impressed by the quick response time of maintenance personnel and their genuine concern for getting the problem fixed quickly and correctly. Impressive!
While not terribly close to some of the more popular attractions on the Cape, the location offers good access to areas along Rt 6A, and good access to several cross-Cape routes to the southern cape areas.
The only true negatives we encountered: 1) The resort contracts-out its in-room Internet service and when we attempted to set up our account with the provider, we encountered several "virus alerts" from our anti-virus protection, so didn't dare to use it. The general-use computer available to guests in the resort Clubhouse is a bit cumbersome to use (no easy-icon access to popular websites means you type in everything by hand) and produced numerous "low memory" warnings that were distracting to users. 2) When we first checked into our unit and at other times during our stay, we encountered a mild odor, apparently coming from downdrafts in the fireplace when certain wind-and-humidity conditions were just right. It could be dissipated fairly quickly by cracking a window or using a mildly scented candle like the one we picked up during our trip for groceries for the week... could be an issue for folks with odor/scent allergies.
Nearby things we really enjoyed included: 1) the great views and photo ops from the numerous Cape Cod Bay beaches in Brewster and Orleans; 2) the Cape Cod Natural History Museum in Brewster -- with three great walking trails and an on-site osprey nest complete with closed-circuit video of the nest; 3) easy access (short drive) to the Cape Cod National Seashore; 4) central location -- Provincetown was 45 minutes away, Woods Hole just over an hour, and the rest of the Cape somewhere between the two; 5) great options for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- we visited 20 different restaurants during our 14-day stay and still didn't get to all the ones on our list. Our repeat-visit-worthy favorites included Grumpy's in East Dennis, The Hole in One in Orleans, and Land Ho in Orleans -- all on Rt 6A.
We're definitely talking about "when" not "if" we'll make a repeat visit here.

Room Tip: Strange as it may sound, rooms backing up to adjacent properties have more patio privacy than those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MainerOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
408 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
3.7 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster Green Resort

Property: Brewster Green Resort
Address: 203 Lund Farm Way, Brewster, MA 02631-1922
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brewster Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster Green Hotel Brewster
Green Brewster
Brewster Green Resort Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing