We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Lunch!”
Review of SugarCane Cuisine

SugarCane Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: SugarCane was open for its business in March 2008 We are a small establishment who want to be part of community. SugarCane is the place that you can be very comfortable even you are by yourself, or be in the company with your friend and love one. You! As our customer that makes us what it is today. We are considering a great privilege to serve you and to have you as ours customer. Our Menu items are combinations ofThai | Korean | Chinese | Japanesemade only with the freshest ingredients and cooked fresh to order. Gluten-free dishes are available.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for Lunch!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I think I had lunch here three times in one week during December. Always quick service and so many dishes to choose from. Just writing this makes me crave the crispy pad thai. I wish the chicken was all white meat, but it's delicious and tender in any case (just a personal preference). The tangerine beef is quite lovely as well and the lemons and mint in your water is a nice touch. Get there early because it tends to fill up quickly around noon with local business folk.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arf460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wasnt bad, but not my favorite”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

A tiny intimate place, well kept. The korean ribs were fantastic, but the rest of what we ordered really didnt do it for us. I just dont feel it was the best I have had, I found their menu to be confusing as well. I did try saki for the first time, found out I did not like it. Waitress was excellent and extremely attentive. They had a very good "take out" business while we were there, which kind of gave it a sub shop feel for me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realt0rlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasing experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Food was fresh and light. Serivce was prompt - portions were more than ample. We had one fish dish, one chicken, and one salad. Everyone enjoyed the meal. I look forward to going back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb local Asian restaurant!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I travel to the area regularly for business and try to eat at the Sugarcane every time. The food is always fresh and tasty. Tom Yum soup is superb – ordered mine with chicken and had lots of nice tender chicken pieces. The restaurant is clean and service is always excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DadTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch box special”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went for Mother's Day and when we pulled up my family and I were skeptical about the outside appearance of the building but the old cliche don't a book by the cover definitely applies here. The atmosphere inside was soothing and lovely and the place was pristine. We all ordered the box lunch and we all loved every bit of food that we ate. New favorite place to get Asian food!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SRD41774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SugarCane Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to SugarCane Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing