We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Chili & Hot Dogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emma's Pub & Pizza

Emma's Pub & Pizza
Ranked #25 of 45 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Fficial TripAdvisor page of Crazy Ron Emma's Pub & Pizza. Proudly serving the people of Bridgewater and Norton, MA, There's always something happening!
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top Notch Chili & Hot Dogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I really didn't know what I was hungry for this past Friday, but I knew Emma's Chili
was tasty. When the waitress took our order, I asked if they served Hot Dogs, since it was
a bit unclear if that was only on the Kid's Menu. She said,"Sure! You get 2 , served on a plate, with a side!). So I ordered Chili, 2 Hot Dogs, French Fries & a Coke. The Wife got a 1/2 order of
humongous Steak tips, with Rice Pilaf, and Garlic Green Beans and Unsweetened Iced Tea.
We ate like pigs, and I had to bring home the Fries, and Nacho Chips that came w/the Chili!
This place is Tops. We waddled out as usual. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    20
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A local Icon and deservedly so.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A really eclectic lunch menu, with something for everyone, speedy service and very reasonable, as well. Pleasantly surprised by both the quality and price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ralph f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bar Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a local place with good bar pizza, keno, juke box. Sunday until 4pm is .89 cheese pizza so it's lots of families and kids sports teams. It's a safe place and it's decent food. Owned by a local guy, average service, average place. All you can fish and chips, I like the stuffed pizza. It's as if you had a flat pizza, folded it over and added more stuff. Alsmost like a calzone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ubethutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“There's no accounting for taste.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

How do places like this stay in business? Why would anyone want to go here? The atmosphere is horrid - there is no atmosphere - hard, uncomfortable chairs - TVs on - it's loud. The menu is unappealing and so is the food. I just don't get it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabethanbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“First and Last”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I just didn't see anything here that I envisioned from all the advertisements and promotions. The menu was what I expected (everything fried and/or covered in cheese). But I came for the famous pizza. Well, it was soggy, had way to much cheese....and really no flavor. I also thought it looked dirty or just tired. However, the staff was very helpful and friendly.

This is just one visit and maybe it was an "off" day but I won't return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysontheroad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emma's Pub & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Emma's Pub & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing