We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While the staff was very helpful, the facility was dirty...”
Review of Super 8 Brockton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Brockton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We booked this with some concerns as we had seen some mediocre reviews. However, we wanted a location that would get us to several historical sites without having to change motels, and this seemed to be the right price and the right location. It had very easy access to an expressway as well as a small mall and several restaurants right nearby, it was very handy. The office staff was very accommodating and friendly. They went the extra mile to do what they could to make our stay enjoyable.

The room's amenities were great. We had plenty of space to spread out, and we really appreciated having a refrigerator where we could put leftovers from restaurant meals. The shower was about the best hotel shower we've ever experienced - easily adjustable water temperature, great water pressure, and a tub that was easy to get in and out of. Yes, there were a few cobwebs on the walls at the ceiling, but that was insignificant.

The reception area had a continental breakfast with a variety of items to select from. There was a microwave so we were able to heat up the leftovers we had stored in the fridge.

We were there for seven nights so we really got to know the area well. We so appreciated all the conveniences and the comfortable room, we were sorry when the week was up. Happily, the pros of our stay far outweighed the cons of the reviews we had read. We would definitely return to this location should we be in the area again!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the front desk. This meant easy access to come and go without the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bet410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Decent bed, terrible pillows, good & free wifi, and an acceptable free breakfast. The Super 8 in Brockton is not the fanciest or classiest of hotels, but it works if you need a quick place to stay and don't want to break the bank in an expensive area. The free breakfast saved me some money. In addition, it's close to a mall (walkable across the street). I would stay there again if I had to, but certainly not to impress anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank metodog711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank deborahdarlene1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel itself was nice. Clean, roomy, nice breakfast area and lobby. The manager was friendly and helpful. Decent continental breakfast. My only complaint was the thin walls. Our 2nd night there we had to play music pretty loud to cover up the loud talking in the room next door that went on until 3:30 AM. We also woke up to another room's alarm clock.
The area was better than expected as well. Right near many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
9.1 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
8.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brockton

Address: 385 Westgate Dr, Route 24 Exit 18A, Brockton, MA 02301-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range: £74 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brockton 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Brockton Hotel Brockton
Super Eight Brockton
Brockton Super Eight
Brockton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing