We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a queen suite which was very nice and clean and comfortable. Two flat screen TVs so no arguing over programs choices. The sofas and recliner in the living room were very comfortable. The kitchen was helpful to keep things cold or reheat things. The breakfast in the morning was good: Waffles, eggs, sausage, assorted cereals, fresh fruit,Yogurt, breakfast breads and more. The hotel has easy access on and off RT24 so it makes getting into Boston easy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for commenting on our hotel features and amenities. We hope you keep us in mind if you're ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boston Brockton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

We always have a nice experience with the Residence Inn chain. The amenities are unparalleled. This particular one is a bit remote though, it really doesn't seem to be adjacent to anything one would want to visit. That said, if you have a car and want to see Boston, it is less than a half hour to the City center during non-peak hours and costs half of what the city's hotels will charge.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator and it is very slow, so if you hate to wait you may want to ask for a gro...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

First, thank you for taking your time to comment on our amenities. We are conveniently located to Easton, Bridgewater, Stoughton and many other great local areas. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

I'm sure I would have a better review for this property had my stay been longer than 1 night. It is really designed for long stays. Room was well equipped, clean and nice amenities. Staff was super nice and helpful. It's a bit tucked away off the main drag...so finding it was a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thank you for taking your time to comment on our beautiful hotel. I will make sure to pass on your comments about our staff. We hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here for one night on business. Checked in very late and front desk team was friendly and inviting. Got to the suite, it was perfect, clean, fresh and new! Wifi worked great, checked a few e-mails, watched a little TV and was even able to have the windows open while I slept (a rare thing in a hotel these days). Shower was great in the morning. Breakfast was surprisingly good, i hadn't been to a Residence Inn for the last 10 years. Waffles were good, eggs, oatmeal and fruit...wonderful! Will definately stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mullyinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff, I will certainly pass on your comments to staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here with my two daughters just this past week. Was thrilled to have been upgraded to the two bedroom suite. The room was immaculate, clean and comfortable and provided everything you could possibly need. The pool area was clean, tidy and the temperature was just right. The hotel provides various social hours throughout the week which is always a nice Residence Inn perk. I love the fact that they provided ear plugs, I was less thrilled that we actually needed to use them due to the highway traffic noise that came from the busy road behind the hotel but once the ear plugs were in place we had a fabulous rest followed by a perfect shower and a great breakfast. My eldest daughter loved the breakfast burrito that was on the menu and my youngest loved the fresh fruit, everyone left fully fueled for the full day ahead. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on the front side of the hotel, farther away from the highway noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you and your daughters enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure the entire housekeeping department is made aware of your kind words and compliments as they strive to make sure all rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here for three nights on a business trip. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the TV's are LARGE in the bedroom and the receiving room. This proves very convenient considering that the Olympic games (London 2012) is on-going. Staff is courteous, considering that I'm Asian, I am expecting some sort light treatment from the staff but that was not the case. You can pretty well prepare food right in your room considering that it is well equipped for such eventuality. Coffee and tea is provided generously in the rooms with a brewer to match. Breakfast (free) is very American (no rice at all) but hey, this is America, one has to eat as Americans do, and food is plenty. There are also lots of equipment to take care of your physical needs (gym, swimming pool, ball games, etc.). If you want to be well rested, this is one place to be.

Room Tip: If you can get get a room on the first floor, have it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate and value all feedback. I am glad you felt well rested and enjoyed the Olympics while your visit with us. We hope to see you back soon if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Was working at the V.A. hospital and the company booked this hotel for me. I stayed there for nine months and loved it. Every morning you get a varied breakfast, both hot and cold. On some week days there is a 'social' with salad, heavy hors d'oeuvres and all the beer and wine you want, enough to be considered dinner. The staff is excellent, going above and beyond the call of duty. The rooms are comparable to more expensive hotels as far as cleanliness and comfort. It is well located with restaurants, gas stations, pharmacy, etc...,all nearby. This hotel is also pet friendly to the point that they spent their personal time with my pooch. Although I have stayed at a famous hotel in Times Square, New York City, one of the heirs to this worldwide chain is named after the capital of France, I enjoyed the Residence Inn much more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedicalDoctor1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnBrockton, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

FIrst, thank you for your comments about our hotel, staff and our amenities. I am very proud to represent the Marriott brand as well as the excellent staff members that make it all possible day to day. I assure you I will relay your comments to the entire staff. Again, thank you for staying with us as we value your loyalty to Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
7.2 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Brockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Brockton

Address: 124 Liberty St, Brockton, MA 02301-5521
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range: £138 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel features fully-equipped kitchens with appliances, 2-burner stovetop, and microwave. Complimentary full breakfast buffet every morning and light dinner Monday-Thursday.Free access to our swimming pool, fitness room, and Wireless/High Speed Internet access available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Brockton Hotel Brockton
Brockton Residence Inn
Residence Inn Brockton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing