We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in May, hotel staff was very friendly when checking in. Don't let the smell in the elevator throw you off (it's very musty and smelly!!!), the rest of the hotel is clean. Comfortable beds, only glitch seems to be in their door key system.... my keys failed to work and had to be replaced twice during my stay, and it's a long walk from the top floor at the end back to the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Rick Kumar , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Look at Boston hotel prices,then look back these reviews....
If you are in the area for Business or passing through- this Hotel seems Fair, rates avg $135..

Has multiple shopping/restaurants across the street.. fyi they all seem to close at 9pm, Yes-9pm even that huge market.For a reason or by choice, I dont know!?

Hope info helps...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CTTopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and the nearby attractions and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Rick Kumar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was on my business trip t o the Boston area stayed at this hotel. I surprise when the front desk clerk Jorge asked me to write good words fro me on line comment.
I don't know why.............?.
the night shift lady was very helpfull clean room and quiet place to stay right on the route 24.

Room Tip: get your room courtyard side for early moring sun shine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Boston-Brockton for your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our friendly staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. Sincerely, Rick Kumar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was with my family stay at this hotel for 3 nights, I called at desk for extra sheet,blancket and pillow for pull out, I will say within few minutes security guard brought up every things to make our bed and when we asked him if there is any resturant open this time He brought us menu at my room me and my family were so happy.he was polite and professional. very helpfull staff,well trained includiny house keeping staff amzaing service and break fast hot and cold we love it.
near mall, Boston ,cap cod.
We always will stay here when we come this area thanks to G.M how made this propery secure for family to come over and stay.highily recommended.

Room Tip: If you coming this area I recommended you stay at this hotel and expernience you will amaze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation needs! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to see you found our location convenient for your activities and that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to Boston. I will make sure I pass your comments to the rest of our team, I know they'll be pleased to hear it as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Rick Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If any potential guest for Holiday Inn Brockton,Mass. is scanning through reviews to plan a booking,this is a MUST READ. I had a recent stay at this property and read a thousand reviews regarding the property during my stay. I love this trip advisor site and find it quite useful in planning a trip,visit or vacation whether its business or personal.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and find it quite ironic how differently people rate a property. For example: One guest said,"no pool, no restaurant." I swam in the pool often, and found it to be more than adequate for relaxing or swimming laps. I ate breakfast every morning in the Continental Breakfast Dining Room. Sure you can get a cereal or a muffin if you choose but I prefer the hot pancakes,eggs,omelets,bacon,sausage,potatoes served hot and fresh daily in front of the gas fireplace.Yes a fireplace, this is New England and if you are traveling from the South, you will be most thankful for the added touch.In the afternoon, you can enjoy hot fresh baked cookies and they have just added a hot cider for the Holiday Season. So to bring clarification, there is a pool and fitness area and you will not go hungry during your stay.I want to review the property fairly for future guests. The employees that check you in and out, have a way of putting a smile on your face. They are quite speedy with the process and seem to be genuine when they ask you about your room,nights sleep or just your day in general.The hotel was convenient to a mall,grocery,gas and a hop skip and jump from Boston,Cape Cod or any of the professional sports and concert venues.The housekeeping staff and breakfast staff and maintenance staff under the direction of the management, dont miss a beat.The room,sheets,towels and cleanliness were all excellent.The bed and pillows offered a great nights sleep.All furniture,fixtures,ac and heat were in perfect working order. Oh what a night,oh what a stay.So,in closing, as a fellow guest, if its for a night or an extended stay, Holiday Inn Brockton,Ma. is the easy choice and will always be my HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank logonneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed our very spacious newly renovated rooms, I am also delighted that you loved our pool and breakfast, which has been recently renovated. We do hope that you return in the near future. Sincerely, Tom Lehnen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you find an unsatisfactory review on this hotel,the individual has mistaken it for another property. If you called in a hotel specialist to critique the entire operation, they would be hard pressed to find any shortcomings. It's certainly convenient to all attractions with easy access to Boston and surrounding areas with public transportation at your back door. As a future guest, you should be aware that your stay from beginning to end will be stress free and nothing short of amazing. The professionalism by the entire staff will astonish you. The front desk staff is beyond efficient and very pleasant greeting us as we enter. The room was equipped with all the necessities and offered a terrific nights sleep. The housekeeping staff must have known I was big on cleanliness because it would have passed any white glove test. I needed a light bulb replaced so I called the front desk and maintenance announced themselves at the door within a couple of minutes for a prompt replacement. The breakfast staff prepare quite a breakfast to start the day. How and where do you ever find a complete team that works so well together? It won't be easy, but it exists at HOLIDAY INN Brockton,Ma. So if you are in the area, this property comes highly recommended and consider it Our Best Kept Secret!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mclineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed our very spacious newly renovated rooms, I am also delighted that you loved our pool and breakfast, which has been recently renovated. We do hope that you return in the near future. Sincerely, Tom Lehnen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location is great close to highway and good eating in area.room are comfortable. Really quit. Pool and fitness room is really nice for staying over long periods. Staff is very friendly and and helpful. This has been my first time traveling for work and holiday inn has made my stay very welcome if I travel for work again I'll be sure to stay with holiday inn. Even if I have to travel a little bit extra miles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Seth H,
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our convenient breakfast and that the staff exceeded your service expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tom Lehnen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
565 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Address: 405 Westgate Dr, Brockton, MA 02301-1819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range: £69 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston-Brockton has just completed a $1.5 million renovation. The renovation included a complete overhaul of the guestrooms, public areas, exterior facade and landscaping. Additionally, new management has been assigned to improve overall guest satisfaction. Situated at the entrance of the Westgate Mall, the hotel is immediately adjacent to Route 24 and Route 27. Thehotel's proximity to major routes and its location in a vigorously recovering market make it a prime destination for visitors." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing