We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel three nights with my family. The person at front desk Mike under security uniform checked inn quick and directed to our room when called for extra towels Mike was again right at door. Very helpfully staff and amazing breakfast we enjoy it difinatelly will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Jeff

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel and employees. I will pass these comments onto each of the departments you have mentioned.

We very much appreciate your business and the star rating. We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you are in the Boston area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Rick Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    58
    15
    15
    5
See reviews for
53
16
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was great; clean and quiet, with both microwave, and fridge. I read one review saying that there was a lot of noise from the interstate. We had a room that faced the inner courtyard and it was quiet and peaceful. One could probably request such a room. Breakfast was excellent and the woman at the reception desk (Anasia?) was very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: A room facing the inner court is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind words and the five star rating for our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when you are in the Boston area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Rick Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper state, NY, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the start, this was a great place to be. The front desk clerks were so polite and fun. cookies waited for us. YUM. The beds were so comfortable. We asked for some place quiet and they put up on floor #3. Never heard anyone else. Breakfast was fairly good. Much more than a continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again when inn area. Only 20 min drive to the heart of Boston. Way cheaper than Boston hotels.

Room Tip: if you want it quiet ask for the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I hope your stay was wonderful! It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you for staying and letting us know how much you enjoyed our great location near so much to walk to. We look forward to seeing you back in very soon.
Kind Regards,
Rick Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This property was totally renovated within the last two years & they did an excellent job!
I expected an old property, but when I walked inside it felt like a new, modern HIE . The hotel lobby is large and open, more like you would expect at a newer Holiday Inn.
My room was also very fresh with relaxing color scheme.
The location is an older shopping, business area where you might expect a worn out hotel, but this HIE is one you will be glad you found.!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I am happy to hear our staff members made it a great stay for you. We are thrilled you stayed at our hotel. We want to be your hotel of choice when you return to Brockton. You are indeed a valued guest to us.

Sincerely,

Rick Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this location after staying at Holiday Inn Braintree for 1 night. We didn't like the the Braintree one, so we switched to Brockton to finish out our 1 week stay and loved it. As IHG Platinum members our rooms were upgraded to 2 room Suites, it was nice to have a bedroom with a door separating the living area for guests. The free breakfast was good, there was a nice selection of hot and cold items, the children enjoyed it. This is a Holiday Inn and not a 5 star hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised and felt comfortable. The guys at the front desk were awesome from check-in to check-out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L_Niles-Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I am happy to hear our staff members made it a great stay for you. We are thrilled you stayed at our hotel. We want to be your hotel of choice when you return to Brockton. You are indeed a valued guest to us.

Sincerely,

Rick Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosillo, México
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staff is super friendly, conviniently located to major attractions, there is a mall across the street and an arcade/bowling/restaurant/billar/bar place walking distance.
Breakfast was diverse and delish, newspapaer available, pool and fitness center conviniently localed away from the rooms so there was no noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBTrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed the room and your experience here with us! I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to Boston in the near future! Best regards, Rick Kumar General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great staff. Fast and easy at check-in and have that warm friendly attitude that makes you feel welcome. Room was spotless. lobby was spotless. And always noticed someone cleaning either the floor or the windows, the tables in lobby area or by the business center. Pass by any employee and I always got a ' good morning' or ' hello'. Very responsive to any need you may have from menu's for food delivery if you want to dine in to location of any type of dining you may want to find in the area. And, there is a array of dining in walking distance from a steakhouse, to Japanese, with hibachi, to a wing place an IHOP and a bowling alley with a full bar and good food. Oh, and for all you shopping finatics there is a big mall with many stores. And when you are tired from shopping, go to sleep and wake up, there is a good size breakfast area with everything from cereal to muffins, bagels, eggs, sausage and of course coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernardino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSBG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed the room and your experience here with us! I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff. We hope to welcome you back to Boston in the near future! Best regards, Rick Kumar General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Stoughton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Address: 405 Westgate Drive, Brockton, MA 02301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston-Brockton has just completed a $1.5 million renovation. The renovation included a complete overhaul of the guestrooms, public areas, exterior facade and landscaping. Additionally, new management has been assigned to improve overall guest satisfaction. Situated at the entrance of the Westgate Mall, the hotel is immediately adjacent to Route 24 and Route 27. Thehotel's proximity to major routes and its location in a vigorously recovering market make it a prime destination for visitors." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing