We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Don't do it" - BED BUGS!!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Don't do it" - BED BUGS!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I didn't actually stay here because when I finally got checked in and my room key card reactivated (because it didn't work). I pulled back the blanket and saw a bed bug. I pulled back the sheets and discovered bed bugs all over the mattress. It was an awful sight and I am itching just thinking about it. I reserved the hotel through Hotwire.com. The hotel was very apologetic and helpful in trying to get hotwire to refund me for this room but Hotwiire.com gave me a hard time with reimbursement. Hotwire finally said that they will reimburse me. If you decide to stay here, please take my advice and check under the sheets before you stay so you don't wake up with uninvited friends bed bugs .

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maudene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    8
    10
    20
See reviews for
14
7
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I found this one a pretty good bargain . Though it is not a great looker from outside, the rooms were clean and had all amenities. The hotel staff was friendly and the bar was a good place to hangout in. They even had pool tables! It was great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I had no choice but to stay at this hotel... the hotel down the street was sold out...I have to say it wasn't bad at all ... comfortable. The bar was great, the staff was nice. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miamitraveler0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2009

The service is not the best but its ok. The room was standard but I can't say the same for the bed we spent one night but it was clear to see that we had company in the bed with us. The next day we woke up with bug bites all over, the mattress has bed bugs. I will never stay at this place again. The owner needs to call for pest control and get treatment for bed bugs, and change their mattress

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brockton hotels

nikkigurl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Arrived at hotel only to find out all the pictures online are completely deceiving to what hotel actually looks like. The halls were dirty and smelly and there are clearly residents with young children who live there. The upstairs hallways had clearly had someone smoking pot in them because the smell was overwhelming. I would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend this to anyone!! Also our room keys had to be changed four times because the machine was broken to the point where housekeeping had to start letting us into our room because they could not get a key to work properly and would not call the manager to see how to fix the machine. Also our room never got cleaned and we were not there at all on either of the days it should have been cleaned.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2008

a nice hotel with very friendly front desk.the girl at desk was very helpful.we enjoyed live band in its lounge.

  • Liked — very cosy
  • Disliked — too many people as perhaps it was sold out
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flashsun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside Beach, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We are former Brockton residents-now living down south. This was once a very nice hotel called the Carlton House-handy to the expressway,and a nice local lounge,too. We were amazed at the condition,and the clientele staying there. Alot of street business going on-with families living there with small kids running up and down the dirty,smelly halls. I expected the room to be terrible-but it was clean-needed a new bathroom-but clean. I couldnt turn the tub handle by myself,and had to have my husband turn it on and off.
This was not a new mattress-you have got to be kidding as the former reviewer said they were. I would never recommend families or single women to stay here.The side door was propped open for business at night-then the fire alarm went off at 6 AM-and no-one even said it was a false alarm on the loud speaker-we rushed to get dressed of course-so we left anyway right after that-bypassing the free continental (haha) breakfast.
Yes there are weekly rates-Welfare is good in Brockton.

  • Liked — access to expressway to Boston
  • Disliked — Too many to list
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gerric5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockton
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
310 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Rockland
Best Western Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
485 reviews
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1005 Belmont St, Brockton, MA 02301-5550 (Formerly Quality Inn Brockton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Brockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brockton Hotel Brockton
Brockton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing