We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in a great location, perfect for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value in a great location, perfect for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We (2 adults & 2 kids) stayed for five nights while visiting family in the area. Were very pleasantly surprised by the spacious sized rooms. We had the trio suite - 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms in addition to the living room and kitchen. Great set-up with lots of room for spreading out. Main parts of the hotel have been updated. In the guest rooms,the kitchens need updating but are fully functional and included everything we needed and then some.

The breakfast had a big selection including cereal, yogurt, breads/muffins, juice, and coffee. Long line for made-to-order omelets. There's also an evening get-together but we were never around for that.

The hotel offers a workout room, pool, laundry facilities, and a business center where you can pick up wireless remote print jobs. Wireless internet service also provided.

Great location. Convenient to highways and within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, grocery, and drug stores. This was my first stay at a Hyatt House and I will definitely consider them for future stays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    183
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
296
102
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were 3 and booked a One bedroom apartment. It was correct... what we expected. The only thing would be that bathroom is inside the bedroom so the person who is sleeping in the sofa-bed has to walk across the bedroom to get there... nothing dramatic though.

The breakfast is complete (juice, fruits, omelette station, bagels, cereals...) but OMG is so chaotic! What they need is simple, has four letters: HOST. People are walking around desperate for a table, is kind of crazy. Anyway, once your are seated the breakfast is great. Be sure you get there before 9.30am.

The pool area is nice... with kids, of course, so don't imagine a chill area :(

Easy access by car to Boston: 20 minutes.

Room Tip: We were in the 3rd floor, room 354. It was kind of far away from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaGali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great value for the area. Easy access to Boston. Free parking. It's practically an entire apartment with a separate bedroom, a full kitchen with full-sized appliances. In addition, there's a complimentary snack reception and full hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PegHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed ten days with my family, suite size is reasonable, has a fully equiped kitchen, front desck staff are friendly, location is excellent, as not far from Burlington mall and other bussineses, in general it is a great deal against price, very suitable for familys with children

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khalid4kac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

As soon as you arrive at the Hyatt house Burlington, you'll understand why it ranks #1 in Burlington!

My wife and I arrived at the hotel after a very tiring (and very delayed) flight from Chicago. When we walked in, Bill -- the gentleman who was working the front desk that night -- greeted us as long lost friends. He told us everything we'd need to know about the hotel (e.g., complimentary breakfast (which includes an omelet station), a complimentary evening social, complimentary grocery shopping (if needed), an onsite pantry and a coin-operated laundry, etc.) and answered the questions we had about the area (e.g., parking in downtown Boston).

When we made it to our room, we were amazed. We'd stayed at a lot of Hyatt Place hotels, but never at a Hyatt house. What a great room -- better said, rooms -- the Hyatt house provides. There's a fairly spacious living room (with a fold out couch), which blends into a kitchen area; especially helpful is the bar and counter space (along with LOTS of electrical outlets for recharging all your electronics).

There's a separate bedroom (with a door that closes for when you travel with the kids) and adjoining bathroom. In the bathroom area, the vanity is separated from the bath and toilet which makes getting ready in the morning exceptionally easy. (NOTE: On our return trip, we were given a two-bedroom suite which had a second bedroom/bathroom combo. Together these rooms would easily sleep a room of at least six.)

HELPFUL HINTS:
1. The Hyatt house is located in close proximity to a number of restaurants, ranging from Chuck E. Cheese to the Cheesecake Factory.

2. The Hyatt house is just a hop, skip and jump away from a Shaw's Supermarket and a Trader Joe's if you need to pick up groceries for your stay. (If your need is medical or hygiene, there's a CVS Pharmacy just down the street.

3. The Hyatt house is outside the intense hustle-and-bustle of Boston proper, but has easy interstate access to LOTS of attractions -- 30 minutes from the downtown Freedom Trail, 20 minutes from the Minute Man National Historical Park of Concord/Lexington, 30 minutes from the haunts of Salem, and one hour from Plymouth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BamaRedRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Prior to staying at Hyatt house, I called the hotel and asked for an explanation of a description about the room I was renting. The employee on the other end of the line told me the description meant there was a king size pull out bed in the living room. When we checked into our room, this was not the case. We were also short pillows and towels even though we indicated there would be four people in our room when we made our reservation. When I went down to talk to the front desk, first they tried to blame the problem on the fact that I booked the room through a "third party". Then when I continued to repeat myself that I had called the hotel to ask for clarification, the manager on duty asked me, "Who did you speak to?" When I couldn't produce a name, he inferred that I must be lying and he couldn't help me, but that I could try and come down the next day at 3:00 pm to talk to someone named Louis. So my only option was to stop what I was doing , right in the middle of my day, and return to the hotel to have the same discussion? He couldn't even leave a message for Louis and ask Louis to call me. There were a couple of other things like that throughout our stay. To be fair, the hotel was ok, clean and spacious and the breakfast was a pretty good spread. However, I expected more from a Hyatt and the Holiday Inn Expresses I stayed in during this trip were nicer and the service much, much better and friendlier...and I paid about the same or less to stay in them too.

Room Tip: If you have a question about the description of the room, call the hotel directly and be sure to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed only one night on our road trip. Our room was clean and pleasant enough. We had no complaints. The front desk seemed consistently understaffed, but that is about it.

We didn't use the pool area. Breakfast was overwhelmingly packed, but the breakfast was higher quality than average so it was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Property: HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Address: 2 Van De Graaff Drive, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing