We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All very easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an easy, and far less expensive, alternative for people visiting Boston. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, a full breakfast is included (Starbucks coffee!), and the front desk staff were some of the friendliest hotel workers I have encountered. The 2 bedroom suite is ideal for families: each bedroom has its own bathroom and flat screen TV (so you don't have to listen to the kids' early morning cartoons) The kitchen seemed well stocked (we didn't use it so not sure); living room also has a tv and a dvd player. Rooms were all very clean; and the air exchange system kept it all very pleasant. Some minor maintenance type flaws but nothing too annoying.
Nearest MBTA station to hotel is Alewife Station; all day parking there is $7. Subway costs $5 per person round trip. So, for party of 4: $27 transportation cost. Second day I drove into the city spent $36 to park directly outside of the Aquarium and feel the extra $9 was well worth it. Location of hotel makes getting in/out of Boston very easy either way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is in a perfect place for families visiting Boston. I was traveling to a graduation in the area and didn't want to be downtown, needed something that would work for the family and this place fit the bill. Short drive from Boston, close to Burlington Mall and also a fantastic Barnes and Noble (hard to find any brick and mortar bookstores anymore). Staff was extremely kind and helpful throughout the stay and the daily morning breakfast even included a small omelet bar! Get the suite and you will have plenty of beds for the family. Look for deals but the rates are excellent for what you get.

Room Tip: Third floor was great, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDnCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this hotel while we were exploring Boston. Just a quick 15 minute drive into Boston. Restaurants were close to this hotel at night and their breakfast was great. They even had an omelet bar. The front desk was very helpful with any of our questions. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was great so that my son daughter had their own space. We would definitely book this again if we were going to be in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spambooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good hotel for families. Extended stay hotel with full kitchen and separate bedroom. Living area has a pull out, which is good for kids. 2 bedroom suite sleeps 8 comfortably. Out door pool is clean. Free breakfast in the morning has a lot of choices.

The hotel is about 20-30 minutes away from Boston. The hotel is also fairly close to the Burlington mall, which has a decent food court. For those of you who are into Asian foods; there's a fairly new H-mart (Korean supermarket) 5 minutes away.

Overall a good place for vacationers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a great 4 day stay at the Hyatt House in Burlington Mass.. Very pleased with the rates and friendly staff.. Free parking, and good breakfast. Check in was efficient, and I was able to get a quiet room. If you are driving to the Boston area, I would recommend staying here. Rooms (more like a mini apartment) were comfortable, clean, and bright.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I made a reservation at a special rate from the Website. Only when I completed my stay and was ready to check out, they handed me with a bill with a nightly premium rate of a Boston downtown hotel. I feel very mislead by the staff. The hotel was so-so and it wasnt worth the highest rate I was charged.

I would never go to this place nor would I recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: There was no room service available. I did not see any kids activities other than the pool that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhulika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay at Hyatt House was fine: the room fit our family and it was central to the places we needed to visit. But some things just left us shaking our heads. We rented a king suite with two separate bedrooms so we could split up our three kids and hopefully sleep better. The size of the room was great, as were the two bathrooms. However, these bathrooms were the kind with the sinks and vanities were outside of the actual toilet and shower room. So were the garbage cans, which were kept in the cabinets, under the sinks, outside the actual bathroom. When you're in the bathroom and you have something to throw away, you really don't want to have to put it aside, gather it up and travel with it, you know? The bathrooms were extremely clean, which was great, but the room itself seemed a bit neglected. It felt like there was a film on everything. And that may have been cleaning fluid because the place smelled VERY strongly of some kind of floral cleaner. Enough so that when we got back home I tossed all the clothes we'd brought- clean and dirty- into the wash. It had even permeated the kids' hair. Just too much. Finally, we were pretty let down by the amenities. The information left in our room stated that there were several games and take out menus available. The games could be requested at the front desk and the take out menus should have been tacked up on a bulletin board in our room. No menus at all. And when we asked at the front desk they had only THREE of the over 20 games advertised and not a single deck of cards in the entire hotel. We went out to eat and upon our return around 9pm my husband went in search of ice. Finally asking at the front desk he was told that there are no ice machines because the freezer section of the fridge in the room is capable of making ice. Yes, IF you engage the ice making function, the fridge is of course clean and empty when you arrive. So, 20 minutes later when we had a noisy ice maker working and only 6 mini cubes made, we gave up. It would have been nice to know in advance. In the morning my husband accidentally put an article of clothing down on a splash of water and didn't want to put it on wet. I suggested using a hair dryer. We looked- you could borrow one from the front desk. Based on their inventory and track record, we passed. We were surprised to be renting one of the more luxury rooms in the hotel and not having the basic amenities that most double/double rooms have in other hotels. With all that being said the staff was very nice, the breakfast in the morning was fantastic- tons more options than an other hotel we've seen and well stocked- and it served us fine for our visit. I would only suggest that if you're looking for a more relaxing "taken care of" kind of experience you might want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: For a family, the king two bedroom suite it great size and affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Address: 2 Van de Graaff Dr, Burlington, MA 01803-5195 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £101 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing