We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 minute easy drive into Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“20 minute easy drive into Boston”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an easy, and far less expensive, alternative for people visiting Boston. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, a full breakfast is included (Starbucks coffee!), fruit salad, omelette station, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels. Two bedroom suite perfect for our family. Lovely linens and comfortable beds. Living room and equipped kitchen makes this truly home away from home. Monday to Thursday there's a complimentary manager's reception in the late afternoon of nachos, veggies and dip, fruit, yoghurt and other munchies.

There's even a coin laundry on-site.

Only 20 minute easy drive into Boston. Parked at the Ritz Carleton on Avery Street all day for $35.00 during the week and $25.00 on weekend. Economical alternative to staying directly in town.

Free wifi and bring your DVD's to play on the living room TV. My only complaint is there's no safe in the room. There's one available at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieSnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    197
    44
    5
    3
See reviews for
336
110
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was at this hotel for business purposes, and really enjoyed everything about it. The room was laid out nicely, clean and updated. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of selection and hot. The check-in/check-out was uneventful, and the staff very helpful.

I could easily see myself staying there long term without any problems!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was an excellent place to stay. The room includes a free breakfast buffet with an omlette bar and a manager's reception each evening. The food was wonderful and there is enough food to make it dinner.
The hotel was clean and comfortable as well as quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, an excellent value. I will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our family was in the area for wedding and we needed a room for multiple days that had three beds (sofa bed or rollaway is what I was hoping for). What I was able to get at the Hyatt House (at a good rate for my dates) was two bedrooms with a wonderfully comfortable king bed in each and two full bathrooms. In between was a full kitchen (how excellent to have a large refrigerator with a freezer) and a living area that had a sofa bed. That was the only area of improvement: the sofa material was a bit worn and the bed was not comfortable and made it difficult that some in the room had wonderful nights in the king beds and someone got the short straw and had the poor sofa bed. The towels were a good quality. The breakfast was terrific and included made to order omelets. The outdoor pool was very nice, but the hot tub was closed while we were there. The coin laundry was very busy the day I needed to do a couple loads, but it worked out. There is a shuttle that will take guests within 5 miles of the hotel. My son used it to go to the mall. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, some within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Greeted with a big smile from front desk attendant who welcomed us and made us feel at home. The beds and pillows are so comfortable I could never remember the moment I fell off to sleep. Hyatt House has everything in the room for your convenience, so you can cook your own meals. If this is not your thing they have a free breakfast buffet and an evening buffet that has something for everyone. They have double rooms with double bathrooms which was a great plus. Spoke with other guests who agreed Hyatt House is good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendaw2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hyatt House was fantastic! We booked a 2 bedroom trio - 1 king bedroom, 1 double queen bedroom & a separate living room and kitchen. All rooms had a TV, separate bathroom and it was so reasonably priced. Full hot / cold breakfast with made to order omelets and weeknights there is a light meal / snack time. There is an outdoor pool and sitting area too. The staff was so friendly & helpful - could not have stayed in a better hotel. Boston is 20 minutes away - we drove to many places and there was the best beach about 40 minutes away in Gloucester. There are also several great restaurants & shops nearby too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is an easy, and far less expensive, alternative for people visiting Boston. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, a full breakfast is included (Starbucks coffee!), and the front desk staff were some of the friendliest hotel workers I have encountered. The 2 bedroom suite is ideal for families: each bedroom has its own bathroom and flat screen TV (so you don't have to listen to the kids' early morning cartoons) The kitchen seemed well stocked (we didn't use it so not sure); living room also has a tv and a dvd player. Rooms were all very clean; and the air exchange system kept it all very pleasant. Some minor maintenance type flaws but nothing too annoying.
Nearest MBTA station to hotel is Alewife Station; all day parking there is $7. Subway costs $5 per person round trip. So, for party of 4: $27 transportation cost. Second day I drove into the city spent $36 to park directly outside of the Aquarium and feel the extra $9 was well worth it. Location of hotel makes getting in/out of Boston very easy either way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Property: HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Address: 2 Van de Graaff Dr, Burlington, MA 01803-5195 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing