We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
525
219
48
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
219
48
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomgreat hotelomelette stationomelet barmade to order omeletsyogurtrooms are greatdvd playerwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastmile radiusking suitehome away from homethe breakfast arearooms are largeflat screen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family stayed one night at Hyatt house. We wanted a hotel close by the airport to catch a plane in the morning. Hyatt was perfect, 23 km from Logan Airport. The room was perfect; small kitchen, big refrigerator, comfy bed and bedsofa for our boys. The pool was clean and rather warm. The hotel is a 5-7 min drive from Burlington Mall. We had dinner at "Not your average joe's", two minuetes walk from the Hotel. There was one or two other restaurants too. Breakfast was very good, we all found something that we liked. Check-in-out quick and easy. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We've stayed here a number of times over the years and usually rented the 2 bedroom suite - which looks large enough for a college reunion! Unfortunately, though we booked the suite early, the assistant manager advised me at check-in that some guests had to stay over, so he could only offer me one of their doubles, at a discount. Though disappointed, since the suite offers two complete bathrooms, making morning preparations far more pleasant, the management was courteous and handled the situation well. We found the double to be very nice, though it showed some signs of needing maintenance (peeling paint on lavatory doors) and the breakfast room can get very crowded in late morning. We saw no omelette station but the selection was fine and the coffee better than average. This property seems to be substantially constructed, so noise from adjacent rooms is well damped. During our stay, the hot tub outdoors was tarpaulined out of service, for reasons never explained - though the pool was operational. This hotel is a great choice for those not needing a downtown Boston location and is close to the upscale Burlington Mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt to attend a wedding. We had a total of 7 of us with 3 children ages 10 to 6. We stayed in a suite which was large enough to accommodate all of us without feeling cramped. It has a kitchenette, 2 bedrooms which have their own doors and a pullout couch in the living room area. Both bedrooms have their own bathrooms as well. The room was clean and looked fairly new or updated. The hotel has a pool area which was larger than I originally thought. It was nice and clean with plenty of room to relax on a chair. The hot tub was under repair when we were there so we were unable to try it. The hotel comes with free wi-fi which was spotty at times but overall was good. In the morning they have a free breakfast which included an omelette/egg station with someone cooking to your liking. It also had your regular items such as cereal and coffee and several other breakfast types of food. If you want you can eat outside as they have tables and chairs that are covered so that the sun doesn't blind you. It was good and a nice perk. There are elevators in the hotel(several) and they are quite big so you can fit your whole family in one, lol. The staff was pleasant and helpful if we needed information. The area surrounding the hotel is great as there are stores and eateries with in a close drive(right outside hotel). Overall we enjoyed our short stay(2 nights, 3 days). The price is comparable to other hotels in the area. Also if you want to drive to NH for food or fireworks!, lol. It is only about 40 minutes from there. We would stay again for sure....

Room Tip: If you have a large party(5-7 people) get the suite. It was nice and big.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mort439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an easy, and far less expensive, alternative for people visiting Boston. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, a full breakfast is included (Starbucks coffee!), fruit salad, omelette station, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels. Two bedroom suite perfect for our family. Lovely linens and comfortable beds. Living room and equipped kitchen makes this truly home away from home. Monday to Thursday there's a complimentary manager's reception in the late afternoon of nachos, veggies and dip, fruit, yoghurt and other munchies.

There's even a coin laundry on-site.

Only 20 minute easy drive into Boston. Parked at the Ritz Carleton on Avery Street all day for $35.00 during the week and $25.00 on weekend. Economical alternative to staying directly in town.

Free wifi and bring your DVD's to play on the living room TV. My only complaint is there's no safe in the room. There's one available at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank LeslieSnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was at this hotel for business purposes, and really enjoyed everything about it. The room was laid out nicely, clean and updated. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of selection and hot. The check-in/check-out was uneventful, and the staff very helpful.

I could easily see myself staying there long term without any problems!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews