We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good with some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
CO
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good with some issues”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

The room is good size and comfortable. Housekeeping was okay, but I had to request some items as they didn't sufficiently stock them. The staff was mostly helpful and the maintenance man was very friendly. (He had to fix my AC/heat which went out during my stay.) One of my windows was left open, either by the previous occupant or by housekeeping. I was awakened one morning at 4:30 a.m. by the waste removal truck. Another morning there was loud construction down the road which could be heard at 6-6:30 a.m. There were lots of options for breakfast, and you could make a meal out of their evening reception if you liked the items they were serving. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    184
    40
    5
    3
See reviews for
304
103
27
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mkorobkova
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

This was one of the best hotels that i have stayed in in the long time. The price was right. Very clean up to date rooms, helpful and friendly staff and all you can eat breakfast buffet. The hotel also has large size pool with jacuzzi that was very well maintained. Very nice!! I will be defiantly be staying there when i come up to Boston again. Also had free parking, free wireless and amazing fitness center

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkorobkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinerolo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2009

We loved that hotel. Very clean, nice position near highway, great breakfast. I will came back.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

We stayed one night, and have stayed at other Summerfield Suites around the country. This one was similar-- a great deal for the price. The king bed was comfy, the linens better than many hotels, and the towels were nice compared to many places. The free breakfast is always appreciated, complete with Starbucks coffee and tea.

Apparently there has been a rash of thefts from hotel parking lots in the area, and this hotel management made sure to notify costumers and give tips for safety.

The internet was free, but VERY VERY slow.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone not needing to be right in Boston, as it is a great deal.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank iggie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. There was nothing wrong with this hotel, all good.
Do check out Not Your Average's Joes across the street. for dinner or lunch Wonderful Place.

  • Liked — Beds super comfortable
  • Disliked — cant think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2008

I've stayed here probably 10x a year for 4 years. It's by far the best Suite hotel in the Boston area. Much better than the Summerfield Suites in Woburn. The only complaint I have is the Internet has gotten worse and worse through the years, to the point where is is almost useless. Whether wifi or connecting a wire to the ethernet, it is SLOW. I guess you get what you pay for since it's free, but I would stay elsewhere if I could find another Suite hotel in the area. If I didn't need a suite, I wouldn't stay here because of the Internet (I have to do work by internet while I'm here and it's a real struggle).

That said, the rooms are great, location is great, kitch is just right, beds are comfy, everything is clean, staff is friendly. They recently updated the rooms with LCD TVs in the living room and a dvd player. Breakfast is "OK" -- fine for free. Again used to be better when this was owned by Wyndham. But for free, can't complain.

Highly recommend this unless you need fast internet!

  • Liked — Large rooms, amenities, free breakfast
  • Disliked — SLOW internet
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scottinvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was a very pleasant experience. The Suite was well furnished with all the amenities like stove top, microwave, refrigerator etc. The staff was very friendly and most important the hotel was just 15 mts away from Alewife station.
My husband and I had a wonderful experience.
Looking forward to staying in this place during my next trip to Boston.

  • Liked — Clean and Well Furnished rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gayathri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Property: HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Address: 2 Van De Graaff Drive, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing