We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have visited the same hotel several times and every time we get very warm welcome from the reception. The rooms are nice and the bar/restaurant downstairs are good. Overall quite comfy place to stay for a couple of nights while travelling. It felt like a very good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    305
    96
    41
    17
See reviews for
283
169
55
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wonderful Service, spotless rooms...these are 2 of the most important things to us for any hotel stay. We traveled with extended family and a great time was had by all. I didn't hear one complaint. The location is perfect (close to the highway) yet quiet. The staff is friendly and always willing to help. they accomadated our every request.
That being said, sometimes little things make me crazy..For example the hot water faucet kept falling off on our sink, the bathroom door contantly got stuck, there was no hair dryer and the door to the room slammed with a bang if not held. I know, these are tiny problems but little things bother me. I still highly recommed this hote and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall it was good, but the cooling units in the room were very loud when they were running and woke me up repeatedly throughout the night. Also the housekeeping staff was pretty loud in the hallways. If you plan to sleep in you should bring ear plugs as we had a DND on the door and still had to deal with a considerable amount of noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 717lenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

As someone who has made this hotel "home" for about a year, I can say, without a qualification that the team here goes above and beyond to make the guests feel at home here. Amanda, Brittany and Kimberly at the front desk, Maria, Chrissy, Sheena and Ben in the restaurant and the rest of the team make every stay great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingJoeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location, location, location - we choose the HGI at Burlington because of its easy access to the highways (US95), nearby light rail stop (7-miles to ALEWIFE), proximity to the Burlington Mall, restaurants and of course to Boston (30-mins by car). The hotel has well appointed and quiet rooms along with an excellent restaurant/bar. The staff was friendly and attentive which made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great hotel with an awesome staff. They were willing to help and accommodate in way that they could. I was greeted with smile and checked in quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also located in a great area of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Burlington hotel is a gem! Proximity to Boston, location to local area, on premise facilities, value and staff really make this a special stay. I have stayed here twice this year with extended family and we have all had a great experience. The hotel is fully updated and the staff can't do enough for you to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 7 in Burlington
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Burlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Address: 5 Wheeler Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-5113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern upscale, boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of greater Boston’s High –Tech and Professional Business District, 20 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport. Whether coming to the area for business or pleasure, book today with our best rate guarantee and take pleasure in the many comforts of our recent $5 million property renovation. Enjoy our newly unveiled restaurant and lounge featuring contemporary New England fare and many gluten free and heart healthy options, hand crafted by Jose Pena from Sysco. Relax and unwind in our over-sized, indoor saltwater swimming pool or work out in our state of the art fitness center. Our complimentary Hotel Shuttle is available to take you to many local attractions as well as upscale shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing