We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 out of 5 would be a lot fairer if I could”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wow is all I can say. Great kitchen with the right amount of dishes and utensils, a full size refrigerator and microwave. Super clean. Toiletries. All amenities. A small table with a couple of chairs, a desk and couch. Plenty of outlets. Why do all other hotels provide one chair and one outlet when more than one person is booking? A charging station for cell phone use. They did it right. And throw in super nice hotel employees who are clearly committed to making the stay nice. Finally the price is great. I wanted to stay. Very comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Jerry1113,
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 4.5 star review! Being described: "WOW" is the ultimate compliment that a hotel could receive. And "Super nice and committed staff members" to boot is terrific. We try very hard and love doing it! We are so happy that you found your experience to be positive. We appreciate your authentic and positive feedback. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the Sonesta suites in Burlington for 3 nights. 2 adults and 3 teenagers in a two bed suite. We had plenty of space and could not believe that we got all the kitchen facilities and 2 en suite bathrooms. Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are very big. Everywhere we went in the hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff were all helpful, pleasant and friendly making our stay even more enjoyable. The breakfast was ideal, sure not haute cuisine, but more than acceptable. The pastries and coffee were particularly good. Given all this and the incredible value I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roux62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Roux62,

Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! Seeing your descriptions of clean, plenty of space, friendly staff are very pleasing. We are so happy that you found your experience to relaxing and comfortable. Thanks for your business and honest critique. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Sonesta ES Burlington. Service, the room, breakfast perfect. My kind of place anytime. I have stayed more than 15 times at this Hotel and I would recommand to all my friends

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Bernard_and_Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Bernard_and_Claudia,

Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review and for your loyalty! You certainly know the ins and outs of our business after staying here 15 times! Being described as "My kind of place anytime" is one of the best compliments that a hotel could ever receive. We are so happy that you consistently find your experience here positive. You have truly made my day with your kind compliments. Thanks for your business and please stop by and say during next visit as I would appreciate meeting you. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here once in April and liked it so much we cancelled our reservations at another hotel for our trip back in May and stayed again!

The hotel is very clean and we had a two bedroom suite that was very nice sized.

The hotel has been renovated and it looks great!

The only thing I would change is that they don't have a waffle maker for breakfast. It was good but would be better with waffles!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sandi S,
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review and return visit! We are so happy that you had a great experience. I am in agreement with you about the quality and styling of our renovation! We're glad that you and your guests had the opportunity to experience our 2 bedroom suite. This room type is much more spacious than any of our competitors. Many guests are similarily commenting positively on our hotel. Thanks for your business and please stop by and say during next visit as I would love to meet you. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last night. First off let me say the location is hard to find. It seems to be tucked in a business park. The hotel itself is very modern. Overall the hotel is very clean. Elevator us run down though.

Room was clean. Noticed room was very small. In my opinion it is not a suite hotel. The room layout had a fridge, microwave and a small cooktop separated by a table then the bed. Most suite hotels have a separate room. I could live with that.

What I couldn't live with was the broken ac unit. I called three times to have it fixed because it was 77 in my room. I was sweating as I tried to sleep. They were sold out and was told they couldn't move me. They did try to fix it but it did not work. So I had to suffer through the night. I was told that I could move to a new room in the morning, so please bring ur stuff down and they will move you or fix ac. I came down in the morning and the guy there (who was nice, they all were nice) and the guy says we're full they shouldn't have said they would move you. I got no guarantee that the ac would be fixed. As a side note the hotels in the area were. All sold out!!!! So I was concerned that they would put me back In the room with a broken ac or a fixed ac that I had NO faith would keep me cool. Not sleeping will make you make a change.

I can't personally recommend this place. Sure it's fine for some but was not for me.

They did call to apologize and offer a free future night. I would have been impressed if they didn't charge me for the horrible night I had use to their mechanical failure. I waited to see how sorry they were. They never offered it. So I stayed somewhere else (albeit 30 miles away). But at least I have a huge room and AC.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alabama_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Alabama_dude,
Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. It was a pleasure speaking with you yesterday regarding your stay with us. I'm so sorry that you encountered the AC failure failure and lost a night of sleep. I know that when I lose sleep like this, it makes for a terrible following day. We sent you a receipt for a full refund as we discussed. Please keep the 1,750 Travel Pass points that we already added to your account as a gesture of our good will. Incidentally, we were able to replace the defective Air Conditioning unit the following morning. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for experiencing a defective Air Conditioning unit during your stay. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I absolutely love the recent renovations. The rooms are beautiful, great design. Lobby area also is inviting. The staff was friendly to me. I've stayed here before and find the location nicely place to all my destinations, especially the Legal Seafood restaurant, yum.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bster99 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear bster99,
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic review and great commets! We are pleased that you like our new design and the fact that you even refer to it as beautiful and inviting. We love it as much and can't wait to show more and more guests our totally new concept. We're glad that you find that we are convenient and that our staff is friendly. I too love Legal Seafood; especially the tuna burger! We're certain that many others will soon learn this about us too. Thank you for your business and kind comments and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tom Lehnen, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Recently renovated, immense room space, lots of goodies (coffe maker, fridge, dishwasher, electric stove, pots and pans, china, spacious bathroom.
Breakfast is included, although for the price I would expect a little bit more of options. But being fare here, the breakfast was good and had good options: fruits, coffee, water, juice, good number of bread and cereals, etc.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eduardo G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Eduardo G K,

Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful trip advisor review. It is so nice to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the suite and recognized how spacious they are compared to most hotels. All of our suites have all of the great amenities that you described, which everyone seems to really appreciate. We are so pleased that you had such a good stay and are that you recommend us. Thanks so much. With regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.3 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Address: 11 Old Concord Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-5116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £99 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sonesta ES Suites, we offer you more than just a place to stay. We give you a place to relax, a place to be productive, and yes... a place that's just a little more fun. SURPRISINGLY spacious Step in and spread out, you'll have more than enough room to relax and recharge. Fully equipped in-suite kitchens plus separate living and sleeping areas are standard, just like home. We've designed the over-sized accommodations in our all-suite hotels to be as flexible as the needs of our guests. From spacious studios to roomy two-bedrooms that sleep up to eight, you'll stay comfortable and connected. SURPRISINGLY accommodating Start the day at our complimentary breakfast buffet complete with a generous assortment of both healthy and indulgent selections. Don't miss our complimentary Evening Social three nights a week (Tuesday-Thursday). Grab a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool. Or get to down to work in our business center or at the over-sized workspace in your suite. Kick back and relax among friends old and new at our evening socials. Then melt to sleep, snug in your super-comfy bed featuring luxurious bedding and king pillows. SURPRISINGLY authentic Who doesn't like receiving something extra? At Sonesta ES Suites, we offer special ways to enjoy your day. From unexpected treats to celebrating the unique culture and flavor of the local community, you'll enjoy a distinctive experience along with the warm, welcoming feeling of family. It's a surprising idea for a hotel. At Sonesta ES Suites, you'll soon discover a new way to love your stay. Additional Details: *Complimentary business center *Complimentary daily full Breakfast Buffet *Comlimentary evenening social Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. *Guest laundry facility *24 hour convenience store *Fitness center *Outdoor heated pool (Seasonal; Memorial Day to Labor Day) *Sports court and barbecue pavilion (Seasonal) *Complimentary shuttle to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a three mile radius including Lahey Clinic *Expanded cable and complimentary high-speed Internet access *Located 15 miles north of Boston which is home to Fenway Park, Fleet Center/TD Banknorth Garden, Gillette Stadium, Boston Marathon and a prime location for fall foliage EARN FREE NIGHTS! Sonesta Travel Pass brings you more with value-added points and perks, a variety of travel experiences and a growing collection of places to stay. Get points for every dollar you spend and redeem for stays at any Sonesta hotel in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Boston Burlington Hotel Burlington
Staybridge Suites Burlington
Burlington Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing