We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington(Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$228
US$222
ResidenceInn.com
View Deal
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
293
110
29
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
110
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtlight dinneroatmealmedical reasonsgreat place to staysitting areafree breakfasthome away from hometwo bedroom suitebeds were very comfortablelahey clinicstayed here for two nightsthe staff was friendly and helpfulshopping mallexcellent stayshuttle serviceeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The facilities are wonderful and we can scarcely think of anything negative to say. We wouldn't have anything negative to say if it weren't for a box of facial tissues that ran out about 10 PM at night. I walked past the front desk hoping to pick up a box and avoid a tip, but the front desk told me that the tissues weren't there and that they would have someone bring us a box. We waited for an hour or so and called the front again and someone answered and said that he couldn't find the tissues, but that he would surely find them soon and bring them up. Another 30 minutes passed and I called again. "I just can't imagine where those tissues must have been put. I'll find them and bring them up real soon now!" I told him that we would be asleep in ten minutes so never mind. "No, I'll bring them in ten minutes!" he responded. Sure enough, in ten minutes a knock was heard very faintly. I looked in the peep hole and someone was knocking on the next door. A few words were spoken and I opened the door to see room service leaving. I assume he delivered the facial tissues to the folks next door. I never heard anything else about it. We made do with toilet tissue. My take is that one very immature staff member cast a pall over an otherwise excellent operation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm happy that you had an overall positive experience and I'm so sorry that we failed to deliver tissues to you in a reasonable amount of time. I appreciate your flexibility with this situation and I'm glad that you found a solution. We have stocked a dozen boxes of tissue behind the front desk in order to prevent this same type of problem from happening again. Thanks for your business and the review! Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed for one week while receiving treatment at Lahey clinic. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The area and rooms were clean and recently updated. The daily breakfast was fantastic. The free shuttle taking people to and from the mall and hospital was a huge plus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Ashley E,
Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found the hotel clean, staff to be friendly and helpful. Traveling certainly can be stressful and creating a seamless and satisfying experience is our #1 priority. We are so happy that you used our free shuttle service to Lahey. Many of our guests are surprised to hear that we offer this service and also find it to be quite convenient. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The most important thing: This room was very clean and tidy and very welcoming.

The hotel room I and my mother shared had a kitchenette with a two burner stove, small refrigerator (not a mini - a full-size, yet small refrigerator) with an icemaker, a dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. It also included basic dishes, pots and pans and utensils needed for making meals. There was even a colander!

The beds were quite comfortable - firm mattress - and the room was very clean. It was also the best lit hotel room I've ever been in. The windows had curtains and screens and they were easy to open and close for privacy or to let in sunlight.

I didn't take advantage of these features but the hotel also included a swimming pool, laundry room, gym, convenience shop for snacks and bathroom essentials, free breakfast, shuttle service and extra storage space outside of the room so you can keep the room clear of clutter during your stay.

It is just a few blocks away from the Burlington Mall, an AMC movie theater and many very good restaurants.

Overall, this is a great place to stay for vacation when visiting the Boston area.

Room Tip: If booking with Priceline be warned that even if it says there are larger suites available, it may not be true. We had to go with a smaller room due to this problem with Priceline and the fact that the hotel was completely booked.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Brandi M,
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic trip advisor review! We are so happy that you had a great experience. I am in agreement with you about the clean & tidy rooms and comfy beds! Many guests are commenting positively on these same surprises. Thanks for your business and please stop by and say during next visit as I would love to meet you. Warm regards, Tom L., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The availability and price were the primary reasons that I booked this hotel, however I wasn't expecting the room to be so comfortable, the breakfast to be quite satisfying, or the staff to be so very helpful! Although transportation into Boston was very challenging, I would definitely recommend it to any family traveling with budget in mind.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Jennifer H,
Thank you very much for providing us with your very positive review. It is so nice to hear that you found the staff to be helpful, room comfortable and the breakfast pleasing. Traveling certainly can be stressful and creating a seamless and satisfying experience is our #1 priority. We are currently looking to find new solutions to offering our guests transportation options into Boston and hope to have some more convenient options soon. Thank you for choosing the Sonesta ES Suites for your 'home-away-from-home'. Sincerely, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

All the staff with whom I came in contact with via phone or personally were very professional and friendly, right down to the Shuttle driver Freddy. My king Junior Suite was bright and very very comfortable. Where ever I needed to go was a short distance away. What was most amazing to me was that even the Guest of the Sonesta were very friendly and did not have a problem engaging in conversation with strangers. This Hotel is a home away from home for me. I absolutely love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth F,

Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful trip advisor review. It is so nice to hear that you found all of our staff members professional and friendly. Rarely do we do have anyone comment on other guests so positively as you did. We would certainly like to believe that our hospitality rubs off on our guests! It helps to have such great guests like yourself. We are so pleased that had such a good stay and are honored to know that you absolutely loved your stay. Thanks so much. With regards, Tom L, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews