We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here a few nights during our honeymoon road trip. The room was a lot nicer than I expected - big and spacious with a full kitchen including refrigerator/freezer, stove, microwave, cups, dishes, and utensils.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajay6_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We hope you had a great Honeymoon!!! Thank you so much for the heartfelt review of our hotel. We try to provide great service and a home-away-from-home feel for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    85
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
58
55
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We traveled the 12 minutes to the end of the subway line and left our vehicle there each morning and took the subway in to Boston. The hotel had all the services we needed and was definitely a good choice. This is a suites hotel with lots of space in the rooms.

Room Tip: We had three rooms spread throughout two floors. All were quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love hearing positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My team and I stayed here for a few days for some meetings in the area. The room was nice, a little rough around the edges. For example, the toilet "ran" 24x7, the toilet seat was not tight and slid around even though it looked liked someone has tried to "shim" it VS just replacing it and doing it right. The lobby and entrance area looked outdated, it was actually less polished than the room and other areas of the facility. The staff was nice overall. In summary, no major issues but also nothing special to draw us back, thus the "average" rating.

Room Tip: Room towards the "back" for more quiet, not towards the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCFOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, we appreciate all feedback given to us as it helps us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salzburg
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Rooms (with small kitchen) and beds very comfortable, hotel well maintained and clean. Staff very helpful and efficient. Surroundings very calm but restaurants, shops, etc. close-by.
Good location to visit e.g.Concord and Lexington.
On the downside? I can not think of any. Excellent value for that price.

Room Tip: rooms 4th floor and above have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franzsalzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for your heartfelt review of our hotel! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff is friendly and always there to help and arrange the needs.
quit hotel and comfortable rooms. the facilities are good and excellent equipment in the fitness center. close to the burlington mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RALMEQBAALI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive for the best possible service and I am happy to read you experienced that! Hopefully we’ll see you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Please, please don't stay here! I am here as we speak and the room reeks of pet urine. I'm only joining my husband here for one night before moving into a hotel in the city and I cannot believe he even stayed here the night...asked for Lysol at the front desk and they provided some type of deodorizing spray, we found all night gas station for an air freshener..this is unreal. This smell is simply unbearable!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonniesaturn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the room you received and we would love to know how we can change your mind. Please reach out to the hotel so we can resolve this situation. Thank you.

Danielle Ducharme
Operations Manager
781-229-4300 ext 466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Located near highway exit but secluded up on a hill. One or two restuarants within walking distance. Across the street from the Burlington Mall. Walmart is 20 min drive. Traffic is heavy in this area at all times of day.

This non-smoking room was small but comfortably fit a queen sized bed, kitchenette with refrig w/icemaker, large microwave, 2 burner stovetop, lots of cabinets, decent counter, dishwasher, small sink, disposal. Cookware included 2 large pots, pan, dishes serving 2. Large desk/work area with business chair, plenty of outlets, WIFI and direct connect. WIFI had strong signal and internet had a decent speed, but slow for some online games. Flat screen TV and DVD/VCR. AC/Heat worked fine. Recliner and extra chair as well. Lots of drawers and closet space. Nice sized bathroom with lots of counter space and storage as well as soft, thick towels. Bed linens were nice, but mattress could be newer as it sunk in middle. The only problem with the room was thin walls so you can hear other rooms and smell whatever they are cooking. Other than whatever the neighboring room was cooking, room smelled nice, nicely decorated, half carpet, half flooring.

Covered patio hosting sitting space and 2 large propane grills. Walking area along back of building for pets. Nicely landscaped. Plenty of parking. Fitness room has universal, elliptical, 2 treadmills, bike all in good condition. 4 commercial washers/dryers are free. The “cupboard” has toiletries, microwavable lunches and dinners, snacks, breakfast items, fruit, drinks for purchase and free coffee all day.
Friendly staff.
Overall, nice place to stay for extended time.

Room Tip: Get upper level room that doesn’t have a connecting room door for the most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandlewoodBurl, Manager at Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for the heartfelt review of our hotel. We try to provide great service and a home-away-from-home feel for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
1.4 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington

Property: Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Address: 130 Middlesex Tpke, Burlington, MA 01803-4417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Burlington , Massachusetts, one of the most complete shopping and dining experiences in New England. Whether shopping at the plentiful Burlington Mall or dining out at one of the many exquisite restaurants the area has to offer there is always plenty to do. The Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington Hotel was designed with both the business and leisure travelers in mind. Our spacious guest rooms offer oversized work areas, free high speed Internet, full kitchens and free local phone calls. Our property provides our guests with complimentary laundry facilities, fitness center with state of the art nautilus and cardio equipment, a 24-hour on-site convenience store as well as the enjoyment of a weekly social. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to area businesses, shopping, restaurants and attractions within a five mile radius. Minutes from I-95 and the Mass Pike, Candlewood Suites offers easy access to Downtown Boston , Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Fenway Park, Logan Airport and Cambridge, home to both Harvard University and MIT. Boston is home to many sports teams including the 2007 World Series Champions, Boston Red Sox, the 2004 Superbowl Champions, New England Patriots and the 2008 NBA champions, Boston Celtics . Candlewood Suites is a member of the elite Priority Club Rewards loyalty program, earn points with each qualifying stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boston Burlington Hotel Burlington
Candlewood Burlington
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Burlington Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing