We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Utica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on two different occassions. My first time the hotel was in the midst of doing renovations and the hotel was in a bit of chaos. The renovations are now completed and I found the hotel to be very satisfactory. The bedding was upgraded and new TV's installed. The bathroom and refrigerator were both clean.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
My one complaint would be that the dishes and glasses did not seem clean. The glasses were stuck to the shelf and I ended up washing everything before using it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. My room was on the first floor too close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaK995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable. I do sincerely apologize about the dishes as they were not properly dried before they were put back causing them to stick. I have spoken to my staff to correct this issue immediately. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for your review and honesty.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    11
    18
    15
    25
See reviews for
23
12
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Hook
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I was very pleased with my two-day stay. Although I should say that the refrigerator was noisy and sometimes woke me during the night. The rooms were clean and whatever I needed seem to be available. Quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Do check the reviews. They are quite informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We enjoy comments such as yours so we may know how we are doing and what may need to be corrected. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in Burlington in the future! Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

I've been staying here for several months. all rooms have been newly renovated. New flat screen TVs installed In every room. I had a problem with my heat not working and my smoke detector going off randomly. When I called the front desk both were fixed right away. Staff is very courteous and polite And willing to help with any problem the comes up. laundry mat on site. This is an extended stay hotel So they only clean the rooms once a week. This was not a problem for me since I clean up right after myself anyways. You can change your sheets every day yourself if you like. The front desk will give you clean sheets if you desire. So far I have been very happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcook043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
1.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.4 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington

Property: Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
Address: 40 South Ave, Burlington, MA 01803-4904 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Boston - Burlington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Burlington Hotel Burlington
Homestead Studio Suites Burlington
Homestead Burlington
Homestead Suites Burlington
Burlington Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing