We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in the Burbs!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Escadrille

Cafe Escadrille
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Escadrille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ray Ave
Transit: Cafe Escadrille is located on several MBTA bus routes.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch in the Burbs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you are celebrating a birthday or anniversary, Cafe Escadrille is the dining experience for you. We had reservations and enjoyed a delicious lunch of lamb kebabs and baked scallops. The side salad was perfect for both of us. Because of a birthday, we decided on the dessert of blueberry cake served warm with ice cream on the side. This was large enough for two people to enjoy.
Our waiter, Daniel, was very attentive and personable.
We always leave thinking we should not wait for a special occasion!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    71
    46
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WIlmington, MA USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best of Burlington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My Wife and I go to the Escadrille a few times a year and have been doing that since it opened.
We're always pleased with our meals and the wait staff goes out of their way to make your dinner special. The food is cooked to perfection and the menu has many choices
I recommend the French onion soup

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Menu and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Generally a restaurant with a huge variation of food types is called a diner! This higher end restaurant has a great selection of food and is done extremely well.

We were a table of 10 and Cathy was our fantastic waitress. We all had a range of appetizers and entrees and each one was better than the next. Although the prices may have seem a little high on the menu but at the end of the evening a 3 course dinner and drinks turned out very reasonable.

Great dinners and great desserts topped off the evening.

I would recommend this restaurant for drinks, dinners or events.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant is a pleasure to go to. The service is always great and the meal is always perfect. You never feel rushed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireCo526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Formal and quiet dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you want to impress for a first date this is the place, drinks great, food very good but this is not a jeans and tee shirt type of place. Highly recommend reservations and expect to pay, wait staff very formal and respectful to the tables conversations and didn't interrupt unless necessary, other wait staff in other places should practice this technique.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Escadrille also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Escadrille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing