We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located in Burlington's Business Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Marriott Burlington
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Centrally located in Burlington's Business Park”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in a good location near the freeway. Ample parking but snow removal was poor... seems the snow plows come by a night and therefore leave a lot of snow in between the cars. The hotel should consider snow removal during the day as well.

I got a room on the ground floor... which surprisingly quiet. The room was well appointed and in good condition.

Check in was great, staff was friendly.

Hotel bar was good too... The drinks were mixed well and the bar staff cheery.

I would stay here again for business if needed..

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank coolspot18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Whether you are visiting the Boston Marriott Burlington for business or pleasure, it is our expectation that all of our guests will enjoy their visit. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team. We are delighted you had the chance to enjoy some time in our new restaurant, Chopps American Bar and Grill and I appreciate your feedback. While this winter has been tough, we sincerely regret any difficulties you may have experienced with the snow removal and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    296
    132
    57
    31
See reviews for
199
157
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! Contemporary clean design, exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff at all levels, comfy clean rooms and the beds are just amazing! Just don't order room service for breakfast - it was horrendous from the coffee to the crunchy French toast that was like bland cardboard served sans butter or syrup. Make the trek down to the restaurant... It's worth it in both dollar and taste!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are happy to read that you were able to enjoy your accommodations and found our team friendly. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns with in-room dining. I sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced and I will share your feedback with our team as we continually refresh our commitment to our customers. Whether you dine in our restaurant or in the comfort of your room, we expect every experience to meet your expectations and we hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Its central location within the business area is a big plus and what led me to stay here - but what made the difference is the fact that the team there is welcoming, friendly and helpful, be it at reception, customer service, and even the Starbucks section for breakfast.
I also loved the use of a free shuttle bus to get to nearby restaurants or the mall - very convenient and a great service indeed (well done, Jay and Anthony).
CHOPPS, the in-house restaurant, serves up good steaks and seafood (and a lovely clam chowder that is refreshingly light) and has a good vibe going on live entertainment nights.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelicamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and your stay. Whether you are traveling to the Boston Marriott Burlington for business or pleasure, it is our expectation that all of our guests will enjoy their visit. It is great that you had a chance to experience our restaurant CHOPPS. We have recently upgraded the lobby area of the hotel to our new Marriott Great Room, giving our guests more space to relax and unwind after a busy day. We are happy you were able to experience this new addition. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just stayed for 2 nights at the Boston Marriott Burlington. We enjoyed our stay. The Hotel is newly remodeled and very tastefully done. We especially liked the modern lobby and the beautiful pub and restaurant. The whole stuff was friendly and attentive. Could not have asked for nicer people.
The rooms are your typical Marriott efficient and nicley decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are a little small and I really wish they would have magnifying mirrors. We are gold member with Marriott and thought we would be upgraded to the Concierge lounge. However, at arrival we were told that the concierge floor is closed on weekends. We did get a breakfast voucher and yes, the breakfast buffet is very good.
The restaurant was above your usual hotel restaurant quality. Food and Atmosphere are a lot better than most Marriott Restaurants we have been to. However, you are paying dearly for it.
We go out to dinner a lot and are used to pricey places. In return we have high expectations.
Like I mentioned before, this place is nice, but you also pay for the convenience. Especially the Wine list was way overpriced and nothing to special on there. What made up for it was the live music they had in the pub. That was very enjoyable.
One more thing about the pool area. Great if you go with kids. Terrible if you want to go there and have a relaxing swim. Both days it was totally overrun with children. We had to give up on that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments regarding our recent renovations. We are thrilled you were able to experience so much while here and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. Although your overall experience was enjoyable, we regret we missed the mark on ensuring every aspect of your stay was as you had hoped and we look forward to having the opportunity to win you completely over the next time you visit the Boston Marriott Burlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

just a quick getaway so we could swim and forget winter. Pool was decent enough, the room was decent standard . The bed was so comforable, we all slept alot later than we normally do at home. Breakfast was perfect. At booking, if they offer breakast for even 20 more its worth every penny. Its not the standard breakfast, but a full buffet with (at least today) a friendly chef that makes perfect omelettes. The entire hotel staff was top notch and friendly as can be. Im thinking we may go back for a second winter getaway swim day in a few weeks.

Room Tip: if offer breakfast at low price increase take it. Dont pay more for a "higher room" becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klovis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Director of Operations at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for youer kid words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I will be delighted to share your comments with our team. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

James Flaherty
Director of Operations
Burlington Mariott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I thought the breakfast was really good here...they had many slections, the food was fresh and fruits. The satff was very quick and freindly and the price wasnt too bad. They have an omlete station and made to order eggs was a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanno-nikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our breakfast. It is great that you were able to enjoy the selections available and found it to be a great value. We hope you have the chance to visit the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights during the recent snow storms. Maintenance staff did a great job of keeping the car park and entrance clear of snow and the hotel was running as normal. Staff in restaurant, bar and housekeeping all friendly and attentive. Room standard but no safe.
What let's it down are 2 things; the food (I'm a vegetarian but even the pizza was shocking) and reception who were slow and disinterested.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyingDutchMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
While this winter weather has packed a punch, we thank you for your kind comments regarding our maintenance staff on maintaining the public areas. I appreciate you bringing these points to my attention and I will work with our team to ensure our commitment to our guests is our highest priority. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington to win you completely over. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Burlington

Property: Boston Marriott Burlington
Address: 1 Burlington Mall Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-4195
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our hotel is undergoing a renovation. The hotel is fully operational during its current guestroom and facade renovation program. While all services continue, this project will enhance curb appeal and result in a brand new guestroom experience in Spring 2017. Discover a respite all your own at the recently renovated Boston Marriott Burlington. Luxurious new amenities, a result of our multi million dollar renovation of the lobby and public spaces, are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Choose your pleasure from our 418-room hotel, appointed with 14,570 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, ideal for business travelers. Host parties, meetings and events in the Celebrate Ballroom, a stunning event space onsite. Unwind in our elegant lobby, offering an inviting fireplace, as well as a large communal table, bar, widescreen TVs, original artwork, and plenty of space to connect. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. The Terrace at CHOPPS is a brand new outdoor space offering an open air option for groups and restaurant patrons alike. Reserve your stay online today, and start daydreaming about your next getaway at one of the leading Burlington, MA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boston Marriott Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Marriott Burlington
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing