We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay near Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Marriott Burlington
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Check-in was quick and easy. Friendly staff.

Got a great deal on Hotwire. we booked 2 rooms and my friend got a corner room. wow !! a lot bigger than mine. but my room was more than OK.

the drive to TD Garden wasn't long.

would come back for sure. and next time I book a 3.5 star on Hotwire I'm gonna hope I get this hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

The Boston Marriott Burlington is centrally located, near many area attractions, and just a short drive into the city. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay and I thank you for your kind comments. For future stays, we offer a variety of hotel deals and our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meets your needs. It was great to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Boston Marriott Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and come to the Lahey Clinic and stayed at the Burlington Marriott. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The location is great, very near to the Lahey Clinic and also, more importantly to some, the Burlington Mall. The hotel provides a shuttle to both places and more, within a reasonable distance . There are a number of very good restaurants in the area, which might require a car (or taxi), but worth the trip. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lower back rooms look out over a small stand of trees. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDAHiFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The Boston Marriott Burlington is located near many area businesses and we are happy you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services for getting around the area. Your recommendation to others is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Mall shops are walkable from this location. The hotel is spacious with a great natural light area for breakfast. The new public "great room" in the lobby has many amenities but is an acoustic nightmare. No matter where people sit, any one person on a phone has a hard time to not project over the entire large area. But there are many convenient workspaces with plenty of power outlets. The lobby music system is plumbed into this area, but I got a fast response to get the sound level lowered to stop interference with a conference call. It is a bit farther from the Van de Graff business complex than the Hyatt, but it's also a nicer property overall. Not well signposted on the mall road; my driver missed it first time. Large covered entry area is convenient for arrivals and departures in bad weather. Staff are very well trained and earnestly helpful. Stay/eat here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

It was great to have had you here. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our newly renovated lobby featuring our Marriott Great Room. I thank you for sharing your experiences while trying to utilize this area and I will share your comments with the team so we can further address any areas of concerns. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, we are located near the Burlington Mall and close many area businesses. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good parking, just off the interstate, nice big clean rooms, nice pool and gym. Breakfast is good especially when the omelette chef is on duty. Sound proofing between the rooms is ok.
Would be nice to have an inroom safe but there isn't one and bring your own water bottle as its $3.50 for the water in the room. The internet is fast but stopped working twice during my stay and seemed to have decided I had already left by 8am on the last morning of my stay as it couldn't find my name.
Within walking distance of the Burlington Mall where there is a very nice Legal Sea Food restaurant and a cheese cake factory. The hotel has a shuttle bus which will drop you down if too lazy to walk. The Mall also has a food court and there is a sports type bar between the hotel and the Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

When choosing to stay at the Boston Marriott Burlington, our guests are close to the highway for easy access to explore the surrounding area as well as local attractions and businesses. We do regret any inconvenience with your access to the internet service and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. For any future visits our Concierge Level accommodations offer access to our lounge area which includes refreshments. More information is available on our website. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times now, and all of my stays have been excellent. Great staff and a nice clean place. The rooms are typical Marriott, well appinted, good desk/work area and comfortable beds. The bar is noisy, but nice. Many tables to congregate with a group, so works nice. The restaurant is also very good and you can get away from the noisy bar easily enough with a dining room in the back. Overall, this is a quiet place but is very close to I-95 for easy access. It is also very close to a mall with a Legal Seafood close by. The exercise room is well appointed and works well.

Room Tip: plenty of free parking.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests. We are happy to read you have had the opportunity to stay with us a few times and that each visit has been excellent. Our central location makes the Boston Marriott Burlington an ideal place to stay when visiting the area. We are happy you were able to enjoy some time in our newly renovated lobby area and I thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

They did a great job on the renovation of this hotel! It is beautiful. The hotel is clean, the staff is warm and welcoming, and the food I experienced was very good and tasty. We had a large party and decided to have a drink at the bar before going out to dinner. When we came back from dinner, our server remembered our whole parties drink orders. (Maybe we should have stayed there for dinner!) I love the fireplace and comfortable seating in the lobby.

Nicely done!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nadra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed our recent renovations to our lobby area and were able to relax by our fireplace. It was great to have had you here and we hope you have the opportunity to visit the Boston Marriott Burlington again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the Boston Marriot Burlington on business. I was very impressed with the warm hospitality of the staff. I asked for certain accommodations, and they were granted with out any hassle. The room was very spacious, bed, and linens were great. I loved the bath products, and having a quiet room with a great view.
The room was tastefully decorated. I would definitely visit the hotel again when I am in the area. Had a wonderful stay! All of the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: a room that is not near the elevator, will always be quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbusyhousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marri0ttBurlington, General Manager at Boston Marriott Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Whether you are visiting the Boston Marriott Burlington for business or pleasure, our guests have a variety of room options available. We are happy you shared your preferences with our team so we could work together and place you in accommodations that met your needs. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
0.5 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Burlington

Address: 1 Burlington Mall Rd, Burlington, MA 01803-4195
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: £98 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to announce our hotel is undergoing a renovation. The hotel is fully operational during its current guestroom and facade renovation program. While all services continue, this project will enhance curb appeal and result in a brand new guestroom experience in Spring 2017. Discover a respite all your own at the recently renovated Boston Marriott Burlington. Luxurious new amenities, a result of our multi million dollar renovation of the lobby and public spaces, are offered to all our Burlington, MA hotel's guests. Choose your pleasure from our 418-room hotel, appointed with 14,570 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space, ideal for business travelers. Host parties, meetings and events in the Celebrate Ballroom, a stunning event space onsite. Unwind in our elegant lobby, offering an inviting fireplace, as well as a large communal table, bar, widescreen TVs, original artwork, and plenty of space to connect. Savor American cuisine, including natural, organic steaks and freshly caught seafood at Chopps American Bar & Grill. The Terrace at CHOPPS is a brand new outdoor space offering an open air option for groups and restaurant patrons alike. Reserve your stay online today, and start daydreaming about your next getaway at one of the leading Burlington, MA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boston Marriott Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Burlington Hotel Burlington
Marriott Burlington
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing