We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family owned, very friendly, great vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buzzards Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Buzzards Bay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family owned, very friendly, great vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great vacation in buzzards bay in a quant location before the bourne bridge. Was greeted by owner when checking in Freddy. Both he and his wife met our every need. Our room (#2) had a cozy queen bed and a whole kitchen unit. We went fishing on canal which was walking distance and then cooked in! We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hanknyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
13
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
246 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed overnight. Found Fred & Irene to be personable and accommodating. The motel is made up of small cabins, with ample room, clean bathrooms at a reasonable cost with AAA approval. It's basic without the frills, but a value with nice owners, not easily found, at the gateway to the cape.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank undertaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed with my husband and kids, very cute little cabins, very clean & owners very friendly. we enjoyed the pool, walking next door for ice cream & to the canal. Will def stay here again next summer & will recommend to friends

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amylee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My girlfriend and I actually had a reservation someplace else. We had met the owners one night walking by their property. We were getting ice cream at Betty Ann's next door and had parked on the street.
We inquired what they had available and wound up changing our reservation. We stayed three nights because it is a great location.
It is an older style motel with cabin units. The rooms are immaculately kept. They smell clean with nice grout in the bathroom.
My experience with this type of older property has been hit or miss. This one is absolutely a hit! The owners pay attention to what is going on. They take care of the property and are attentive hosts. Extremely safe environment with the feeling of a little camp, but in the middle of everything. You can walk safely to stores, restaurants, chamber of commerce, auto service, bike rentals, cape cod canal.
I don't usually go for motels with cabins, but this one is really great. So well done in this multi generational family business.

Room Tip: They all looked pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BostonGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We needed a place to stay while doing family business. We were pleasantly surprised that the place was updated and decorated tastefully. It is mostly cabins, the owner does the landscaping and it looks lovely.

If you are looking for a free breakfast, free coffee and daily newspaper, this is not what you'll get. But, if you are looking for a comfortable bed, safe surroundings and a wonderful outdoor pool, that is what you'll get at a very reasonable price. Fred and Irene were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Cabin #3 with a queen bed was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

What more could you ask for? I question if CrappieCharlie really stayed here? The owners were "salt of the earth" type of people and this made my stay truly exceptional. The cottages are cute and clean and the grounds well-maintained. The location can't be beat as it's a hop and a skip to the Bourne bridge. I highly recommend the Bay Motor Inn to anyone planning a stay in Buzzards Bay and vicinity. You will be treated like a rock star.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deewood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Entire family stayed here for many years before we started camping. Returned again this year for my parents 51st anniversary and it was like we hadn't skipped a beat (7 years) . Fred, Irene, Cam & Kenzie are the friendliest family you could ever meet!!!! No idea what Dawn or 'CrappieCharlie' are referring to. Bay Motor Inn is by far the BEST 'family friendly' place you could find; clean, homey, comfortable, centrally located and just all around great environment. Couldn't recommend more highly!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimihol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buzzards Bay
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Bourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
6.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
4.6 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
3.6 mi away
Atlantic Motel
Atlantic Motel
#1 of 3 in East Wareham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Motor Inn

Property: Bay Motor Inn
Address: 223 Main St, Bourne, Ma, Buzzards Bay, Bourne, MA 02532-3234
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Bourne > Buzzards Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Buzzards Bay
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated hotel. Since 1965 two generations have lived on the three acres and oversee the daily operation of the seventeen room/coddage facilty. There are Eleven standalone Cape Coddages featuring a queen or two double beds, A/C, cable TV and private tiled bath. There are two apartments featuring a gally kitchen, gas top stove, microwave, full size fridge and family/dining room and a third room as the bedroom with a queen and twin bed. Finally we have a motel unit with four separate units overlooking the pool. There are private sun facing decks. All rooms are none smoking and have small refridgerators. There is free internet. We are the only AAA rated motel/hotel in the town of Bourne. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing