We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for fast food, in or around Cataument/Bourne Village.”
Review of Parrot Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Parrot Bar & Grill
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Restaurant details
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking for fast food, in or around Cataument/Bourne Village.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A friend told me about this locally owned and operated pub/restaurant near where I was staying at the Wood Duck Inn...

Greeted by the owner behind the bar... a lot of locals... food is just OK... chowder was better than average... the atmosphere was mixed... Keeno machines on the bar side, bar stools were uncomfortable. Would go back... but only for a few beers... not the food!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosetti2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    12
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Too many people for too few waitstaff...”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

but boy, did our overwhelmed wait person step up to the task! She made the drinks, bussed the tables, and brought the food. I commend her.

The food was very good, and the selections are expansive. The fish chowder was deemed very good, as was the fish sandwich. I very much enjoyed their hand cut onion rings.

I recommend Parrot Bar & Grill.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great local food and specials”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you can get there on Thursdays, their ribs are the best around and it is their special that day. The regular menu is also very good. We have been there several times and have tried several sandwiches, fish and chips, scallops, clams, etc. all is good but the ribs are worth a special visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Better than average bar food”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

We were driving down Route 28a looking for a place to eat without a queue and stumbled upon the Parrot Bar & Grill. The resturant was 90% full when we arrived and had a queue of its own a few minutes later. The staff was superb, both friendly and professional. The surroundings were more bar like than resturant and the menu more extensive for this type of venue than one would expect. Prices were modest but the food was quick service bar like - better than most but not a top flight resturant. So if you are looking for something basic, quick with a friendly environment give the parrot a try, if your pallet yerns for something more epicurean move on down the road.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good spot for a light lunch”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

My wife and I go by here often and decided to give it a try. The food was good and the service was very good and friendly. Based on what we had we will go back again. Five star it's not but fine for a quick meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank acesiif15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrot Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Cataumet, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing