We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thoroughly enjoyed Fernbrook and will return”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed Fernbrook and will return”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The mansion is an inviting Bed and Breakfeast set in a 19th century whaling ,seafaring port .The charming owner provides witty and informative conversation about the fabled history of Fernbrook. The rooms are elegantly furnished in 19th century decor but have significant updates such as spacious modern bathrooms and A/c.
Bountiful breakfeasts of quiches,cranberry pancakes ,and waffles are provided. All the beauties of Cape Cod including Craigville beach are readily available.Don't miss it.

Room Tip: The best room was where we stayed called the Yellow Room. It includes an adjoining sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
30
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Fernbrook was absolutely lovely. We were a group of eight for a family vacation and Marianne was a lovely host. All of the rooms, the dining space, the pool, and the atmosphere were perfect for a family trip and a birthday celebration. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Fernbrook to anyone who wants a sweet getaway to pamper yourself and your loved ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had the unique experience of being the only guests at Fernbrook during our week long stay. Mary Anne is the best inn keeper it has ever been our pleasure to know. We stayed in the Cottage and highly recommend it for it's secluded, quiet charm. The breakfast served on the Inn's front porch were delicious and most mornings we had the pleasure of Mary Anne's company. She went out of her way to help us enjoy all the Cape has to offer: including getting us a table with a view of the sunset at a local restaurant, to loaning us books from her personal library. We can't wait to book our reservation for next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWoods66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I recently took a trip to Cape Cod and stayed at The Fernbrook Inn for three nights. I stayed in the Yellow Room which exceeded all of my expectations - so well-decorated, luxurious, and spacious. The innkeeper, Mary Ann, was very gracious and sweet; she was generous enough to have given me a full tour of the historic house, prepared a wonderful breakfast, and gave me tips on where I should go to enjoy the area. I can't wait to come back and enjoy this inn again!

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lkroug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2011

While looking for a B & B on the Cape , my wife and I just happened to come across this one in Centerville as the owner tends not to promote the inn as much as others seem to. My , how lucky we were. The Inn is a beautifully restored mansion from the 1800's and the attention to detail is something to behold. Each room is as if the original owner just walked out the front door, beautiful ! The Innkeeper , Mary Anne is as unique as the mansion. Too often you leave a stay and quickly forget the experience . For this one , we will not ! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: go off season if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulpinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Our stay at The Inn at Fernbrook was fabulous. From the beutiful setting to the lovely guest room to the excellent service and delicious breakfast or French Toast, baked apples, and scrambled eggs, we enjoyed the entire experience. We would recommend the Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShawDenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Fernbrook was incredible! Very nice large rooms with modern baths in every room. This is a wonderfully restored estate located in a quaint little town that keeps the character of old Cape Cod alive. Mary Anne English takes care of every detail and makes your stay a pleasure. She also serves up a great breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
3.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Property: The Fernbrook Inn
Address: 481 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing