We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pool!!”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a pool!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Having lived for two years in LA who would have thought that I could find such a lovely pool at this fabulous Inn! Wonderful location, beautiful property and a darling proprietress. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
30
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a delightful stay at Fernbrook with Mary Anne. She is very welcoming and friendly, accomodating us in every way. The rooms have tremendous character and are beautifully decorating. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford to go high end, room 3 is stunning, with a sitting area and large, gorgeous bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The Fernbook Inn was our home for 5 days during our first visit to the Cape. Mary Ann English was a delightful host providing a warm welcome, detailed local insights and superb breakfasts beginning with a fruit plate sliced “just right”. Each room is spacious and uniquely appointed with her personal artistic touch, always in keeping with the history of the house. Ask for a tour of the amazing ballroom and leave sufficient time to enjoy the private pool ! Centerville is well located and the Fernbrook Inn is a highly recommended “must stay” for your next Cape Cod visit. We plan to be back very soon.

Room Tip: The Yellow room features a sitting room in the turret, spacious bath and private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Though we were there on business we were able to fully enjoy time at this Inn. It is unique in wonderful ways; charming bedrooms, sitting rooms, books and artistic things everywhere. The owner has a warm, quirky personality and is full of stories about the the place and the area and who tends to everything herself (very well too) though the house is quite large. The decore is beautiful and full of history. The Inn has several small porch spaces, a beautiful pool surrounded by flowers with classical music available while you swim, . We lingered for two hours in the indoor porch over a delicious breakfast cooked by the owner. Check out the room with the king size bed and whirlpool bath and access to a deck overlooking gardens. Malachy and Diana McCourt

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Beautiful house and grounds! Private, quiet setting. Super breakfast and wonderful hospitality! Amazing rooms! We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The mansion is an inviting Bed and Breakfeast set in a 19th century whaling ,seafaring port .The charming owner provides witty and informative conversation about the fabled history of Fernbrook. The rooms are elegantly furnished in 19th century decor but have significant updates such as spacious modern bathrooms and A/c.
Bountiful breakfeasts of quiches,cranberry pancakes ,and waffles are provided. All the beauties of Cape Cod including Craigville beach are readily available.Don't miss it.

Room Tip: The best room was where we stayed called the Yellow Room. It includes an adjoining sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Fernbrook was absolutely lovely. We were a group of eight for a family vacation and Marianne was a lovely host. All of the rooms, the dining space, the pool, and the atmosphere were perfect for a family trip and a birthday celebration. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Fernbrook to anyone who wants a sweet getaway to pamper yourself and your loved ones.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
3.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#1 of 3 in Centerville
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Property: The Fernbrook Inn
Address: 481 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing