We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay!”
Review of The Fernbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fernbrook Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at The Fernbrook for four nights recently, and it was delightful. The Inn is conveniently located, and the facility is lovely. Mary Anne, the owner, provided the most scrumptious breakfast each and every morning! I warmly recommend The Fernbrook, and definitely plan to return. You won't be disappointed, especially if you love beautifully maintained historical architecture and lovely grounds.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

I enjoyed two nights at the Fernbrook Inn in the extremely comfortable, spacious and well furnished Green Room. The Inn itself is carefully maintained, with well-chosen period furnishings throughout, a handsome library, a large sunny dining/kitchen area, and extensive landscaped grounds. The innkeeper is charming and personable, and serves a fine breakfast, made to order. I would definitely recommend the Fernbrook Inn to any sophisticated traveler wanting a first-class home base for visiting Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CultureWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Last weekend I stayed at the Fernbrook Inn at the recommendation of my best friend who knows I love charming and well appointed hotels and inns. I was elated when I saw the Inn with its beautifully landscaped property and was welcomed by the lovely, warm owner, Mary Anne English. I decided to stay in the Cardinal Spellman Room, the Cardinal's former chapel. The room was a bit of heaven with stained glass windows, magificent antiques (including an almost medievel style king size bed), floor to ceiling fire place and a gold angel to watch over you. The bath was newly renovated with lovely marble appointments. What made the four days even lovelier was the owner. Maryanne helped me with directions, kept me on time for my social engagements for my goddaughter's wedding, and prepared, at my request, fresh fruit for me every morning and English breakfast tea served on eclectic china.I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the US and Europe but the Fernbrook will always be one of my favorite places. Enjoy your stay as I did.

Room Tip: Stay in the Cardinal's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Fernwood Inn is indeed a jewel. It has a timeless elegance with loving attention to detail. The Inn has a wonderful lap pool which is reminiscent of those in Italian Villas. A full breakfast is thoughtfully made to order. My wife and I always enjoy our stay especially in the rooms overlooking the garden. In the off season the Innkeeper has a fire going in the fireplace in our room so that everything is welcoming and cozy for our arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Axel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Fernbrook for over a decade. It is our very favorite bed and breakfast. The grounds--designed by Olmstead--are beautifully maintained as is the Inn. The innkeeper is a gracious, accommodating host, and we look forward to our return visits.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shurd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

After spending years in Centerville in a rented house and walking past this lovely inn on a daily walk to Craigville Beach, it was time to try this place out. My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Fernbrook Inn. We are coming back! The Inn is tremendous and the Inn keeper delightfully artistic and talented. The Inn is an exquisite blend of old and new and so tastefully done. Breakfast on the porch was charming and the pool wonderfully relaxing. AAA+++

Room Tip: The Green Room has a california king size bed with jacuzzi in the bathroom. The open deck off the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The room was very nice, the location was perfect and the rates very reasonable. But little details were just missing-replacement of washcloths, toiletries and glasses in the room each day were forgotten. Breakfasts left a little to be desired......the same link sausage and blueberries with strawberries every day. Edible, but not creative or of the quality usually served at B & B's. Wine glasses and chiller in the sitting room, but no evening wine and cheese, as the display would indicate or as is common at many B & B's. Broken chaise lounges around the pool, broken steps and just in need of overall cleaning and repairs. Everything is getting a little run down. I think it may be getting to be too much for the delightful innkeeper. Having said all of that, it was still a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJFDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#1 of 3 in Centerville
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fernbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fernbrook Inn

Address: 481 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Fernbrook Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing