We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misquoted and billed much higher than website listed.”

Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Centerville
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misquoted and billed much higher than website listed.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We called ahead and reserved with credit card.Upon arriving the manager made out bill without indicating price for one room with 2 gueen beds.We had 4 people.The cost should have been $125plus $20 and taxes.After I asked as I signed bill ,he said it was $199plus tax.Upon checking out and asking for printout,the bill had jumped to$210plus tax.We only one night due to false charges and there was no water in pool.This place is a gigantic ripoff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skierjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were looking for a place to stay just for one night, and this was the only one available. The location is decent, but the place is horrible. When we got there we were so disappointed, dirty/dusty room with a terrible smell, hair all over the bathroom, dirty shower, bugs everywhere. We did everything we could to get there only late at night. Bad service, bad everything. I'd rather sleep in the car than go back to this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandenha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centerville hotels

Centerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

In saying this i mean that it is underestimated . There are no bugs , the mattresses are brand new , heat and hot water works fine the air conditioning work fantastic. You get the Chills its so cold when its 97 outside and humid! As for the pool it is out of order , very sad yet for just a quick stayover it is okay ...

Room Tip: ask for a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The only way these people stay open are to rent weeklys to every drug dealer on Cape Cod. If youre looking for crack cocaine, heroin, pills, etc. then this is the place for you. Nevermind the conditions of the rooms would qualify for breeding grounds for every life-threatening disease out there. Never have we been treated so rudely or considered calling an authority on someone like we felt after leaving this sewer pit. When we asked for clean towels at the office at 4 p.m. not only did they not have clean towels, but we were nearly bowled over by the stench of alcohol on the man's breath and was told to go away. This place isnt suitable for your worse enemy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We were looking for a late night stopping point on our way to the Outer Cape. We had a fine time staying here -- it served our needs. I would only recommend it to the weary traveller, not somewhere to seek out as a destination. We asked for a standard room and got a large room with 2 queens, which we were happy about. There was cable tv, and a clean enough bathroom. Our bedsheets were clean.

The carpet was old and needs to be replaced and the pool was not in working order as others have mentioned in their reviews.

Overall, we were happy to find something under $100 on Cape Cod available to us late-night travelers, but next time I would stay somewhere cleaner, back in Plymouth or further on the Cape.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fieldtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is by far the worst place I’ve ever slept.

We quickly found out the hard way what $90 a night will get you.

The broken ‘motel’ sign should have been a good enough indicator of what’s to come.

The pictures are deceiving.

This place would be cleaner if it was on fire. Dust, hair, smell of cigarettes in a supposed nonsmoking room filled the place.

Toilet was clogged. Owners could not find the plunger because there was only one and everyone had to share it

Pool was empty except for the rain water gathered at the bottom.

All the flower boxes were full of whiskey bottles and/or cigarettes.

Crew did not care how our stay was.

The only good thing I can say is that you spend more quality time on the cape at the beaches and shopping because the location is decent and you would do anything you can to avoid catching any diseases here. Nobody returned to their rooms until late at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 777familyguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

It was the closest cheapest hotel in the area so we didn't expect much, but it could've been much nicer. Location isn't bad but everything else was. Ok for a last minute but wouldn't do it again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonesg2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
3.7 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,248 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Centerville
44 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area

Property: Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area
Address: 8 Shootflying Hill Rd, Centerville, MA 02632-1499 (Formerly Craigville Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigville Hotel Centerville
Knights Inn Centerville Cape Cod Area MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing