We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! HORRIBLE!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craigville Motel

Craigville Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Craigville Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Centerville
Koper, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!! HORRIBLE!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

the "motel" is not only horrible is more than terrible, more than every bad word can describe. we are sorry for not reading the reviews on tripadvisor. We were searching for a place to stay over night and this was the first available.....
the room had hair on the bed, pillows, carpet ...the bed sheets were not cleaned for long time, the smell in the room is undescrible how bad it was!!!! in the room near us were having a "hot" night and screamed like hell...
we have to cover the pillows with our towels to try to sleep for a couple of hours....
DO NOT EVER SLEEP IN THIS HOTEL. IT SHOULD BE CLOSED AND BURNED DOWN!!!!
SPEND 20 $ MORE AND GO TO PROVINCE TOWN OR STOP EARLIER ON THE HIGHWAY.
WE ARE YOUNG AND NOT A VERY DEMANDING COUPLE BUT THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF OUR LIFE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelers2010077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

This was the most discusting motel I ever checked into it. The rooms were dirty and the sheets looked llike they had been slept on. The room had a strange odor to it. The pool was green and dirty ( in August) It is hard to believe that this place is actually in business. We asked the manager to replace the filthy bedspread with a clean one and when he ignored our request we decided thsat we could just not stay there as it was so dirty. Therre were ants crawling around in the room and stains on all the furniture. We informed him that we were not comfortable with the room and could not stay and wanted a refund to which he responded to with profanity and verbal abuse. We were shocked and speechless at how we were treated. This was a HUGE mistake.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mooner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centerville hotels

granby, ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Nothing liked stated on Expedia. We feel obligated to write a more descriptive review to warn others of what this motel was like. First, when we arrived, the clerk at the front desk "mumbled overbooked, tried to call", and we were not altogether sure what he said. But we ended with a room that had double beds, not the king we booked. When we got to the room, after a long ride on our Harley, we were happy that at least it was warm, but the room was dated and dirty. The shower had pubic hairs on the walls, and the sheets had stray strands of hair. The carpet had cigarette burns, the pool was not open (in August), and the place smelt musty. We were afraid to walk barefoot in the place. We sucked it up because on a motorcycle, your options are pretty limited at night. As far as we know, we were not informed of any breakfast. We were charged $118.00 for a room that was worth $40, regardless if it is in the Cape. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money and stay at a reputable hotel/bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vikingwoman1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hof
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

When we entered the room we noticed a bad smell, which never went away during our stay.
The bed was very smelly and the pillowcases did not seem to have been changed after the last guest had left.
There was a full ashtray in the room. Everything seemed dirty and grubby.

When checking the shower we found a washing cloth, used soap and hairs inside the shower, the bathroom wasn't clean at all.

One evening, when we arrived at the motel after having been at the Cape, we found that our food which was stored in a bag had been thrown away. We had a fruitless discussion about that which led to the staff behaving unfriendly and offended.

Do not ever set a foot close to this motel, not even if you are looking for cheap rates! The whole motel is one big nightmare!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reisemaedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois Rivieres, Qc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2008

We rent a room for a night from Boston by Expedia. We found some motel less than expecting. A pool unusable with grass around looking like forest. When we open the bed we found a spot of sperm inside. It looks like they didn't change the bed. We didn't stay more time and look for an other hotel. And we finally found same price better quality so a real one.
We ask for refund and they didn't give any answer.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

The pictures are deceiving. My family and I were afraid to stay out of fear of being bitten by bugs. The room had a air conditioner that did not work. The pool was infested with bugs and vomit. The landscape around the pool area consisted of overgrown weeds in paint buckets. We didn't even last an hour in the motel. My husband quickly searched the area for another hotel or motel. I would not recommend this place to anyone. This place should not be allowed to adveritise their spot and deceive the public. It can hurt the tourism of Cape Cod.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank amada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#8 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Centerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigville Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigville Motel

Property: Craigville Motel
Address: 8 Shootflying Hill Rd, Centerville, MA 02632-1499
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Centerville
Hotel Class:2 star — Craigville Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Craigville Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigville Hotel Centerville
Craigville Motel Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing