We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Accomodations & Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Captain David Kelley House
Ranked #1 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Accomodations & Superb Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

My husband, aunt and I stayed in the Alexander Suite on Tues. the 19th. The reviews in Trip Advisor do not exaggerate. The B&B is beautifully decorated with phenomenal attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in any of the rooms. Rick, our innkeeper, went to great lengths to make our stay enjoyable. He mapped out locations, made restaurant reservations and researched any information we needed to know during our visit.
There were lots of little extras..homemade cookies in our rooms, bedside chocolates, 24 hour hot beverages and the BEST cranberry scones bar none. No wonder this is the #1 rated B&B on Trip Advisior. I certainly would not want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
334
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend at The Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod. The inn is lovely, the food great and the hosts, the nicest we've ever met at a B&B. My husband said he doesn't want to go back to that area again without staying with them. Thanks Rick and Tom. We'll see you again soon. Hugs from George and Susan.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sschwartze62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Everything about this Inn was wonderful. Particularly, the Inn Keepers...We loved our stay
and the time we spent there. Wonderful...

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

My husband and I stayed two different nights at the Captain David Kelley House. We were impressed with the quality of the service provided by the inn keepers. They were warm and made you feel really at home. The breakfast was very good, especially the scones. The house is decorated with exceptional taste and great detail is given to each room. The inn keepers truely provided southern hospitality in Cape Cod. We hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, near San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We booked the Captain David Kelley House after reading the superb reviews on tripadvisor.com. We'd flown from California to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday on our beloved Cape Cod, and we wanted the occasion to be special in every way. Our expectations were exceeded from the moment of our warm greeting by Rick to the moment of our departure. Rick and Tom have created a perfect B&B. Our room, "Patience" was large and well furnished with a queen bed, a twin bed, and a sort of sofa bed. There were comfy chairs for reading - and if we wanted to spread out we could (and did) head for the lounge room to read, relax, have a cup of coffee, and listen to the lovely music. Breakfasts were delicious! And Rick's impromptu piano concert was a delightful finale to our stay. We'd return in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Coming directly from Boston we spent two lovely guest-nights in the cozy Captain Kelly room in this cute house fixed up with notable antiques and many decorator touches. I loved to play the grand piano in the living room.
Tom and Ric are caring landlords, preparing tasty breakfasts, varied and served every day in the bright and sunny winter garden.
We jogged every morning to the public beach on a reasonable quiet road and we got helpful advice for a day trip to Provincetown / Cape Cod.
Thank you dear Tom and Ric for your cordial hospitality!
Rudi & Jina
from Erlangen & Heidelberg / Germany

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiseberater_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The CKD House is simply beyond compare, unparalleled, matchless, peerless, unmatched, without parallel, beyond comparison, second to none, in a class of its/one's own, unequaled, unrivaled, inimitable, nonpareil, par excellence; transcendent, superlative, surpassing, unsurpassed, unsurpassable, supreme, top, best, outstanding, consummate, singular, unique, rare, perfect; informal one-in-a-million; formal unexampled. Well, you get the idea. Tom and Rick are taking their venture very seriously and work hard to achieve the highest standard. We have B&B experience across the US and Europe over the last 20 years and CDK earns top spot. Enough said. I have never run across a place with higher ratings online and they earn this one scone at a time! Bravo.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRKTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.7 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
3.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
0.3 mi away
Long Dell Inn
Long Dell Inn
#2 of 6 in Centerville
339 reviews
15.6 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain David Kelley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain David Kelley House

Property: Captain David Kelley House
Address: 539 Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-2913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain David Kelley House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you: Sea Captain David Kelley built this gracious Greek Revival House in 1835. Architectural gem featuring hardwood floors, crown moldings, and wainscoting. Three screened porches overlook beautifully landscaped yard/gardens. Listed on National Register of Historic Places, the inn offers six beautiful guest rooms with private baths, A/C, Cable TV/DVD, wi-fi, alarm clock radios, hair dryers. Each room decorated with oriental carpets, nautical art, and antiques. Beautiful Craigville Beach is just a walk down the street, Hyannis and Barnstable are a 10 minutes away. After a day (or evening) of fun, escape to your own private oasis at Captain David Kelley House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Captain David Kelley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain David Kelley House Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing