We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Dell Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Centerville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
357
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
357
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lemon ricotta pancakesb bcraigville beachcape codeach morningfour seas ice creambed and breakfastwonderful hostsdetailed directionsusb portslandscaped groundscarriage housebeach chairswonderful weekendfrench toastbreakfast was deliciousshort walk to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

There was absolutely nothing that we DISliked about this bed and breakfast and the food is OUTSTANDING! Breakfast is 3 courses and everyday something new. Dennis always had a "Special of the Day" to the "Frozen Grapes". It is well worth staying here. Kate had a wonderful way of presenting everything including the wine in the afternoon and everything was so clean. It was our favorite place in all New England. It is so close to the beach and about 10 minutes to the boat to Nantucket. There is also an outstanding restaurant about 40 minutes called the Impudent Oyster in Chatham suggested by the people in the Bed and Breakfast! It is well worth the 40 minute drive but be sure and make reservations. If we ever return to Cape Cod we would gladly return to Long Dell Inn!!! Antonio & Sharon Risoldi

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srisoldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We spent five nights at the LDI and had a wonderful time. Our welcome pack was amazing; lots of leaflets on what to do and see, restaurants in the area and examples of of how to spend your day in the upper and lower Cape. Biscuits, sweets and water were provided every day. The attention to detail was outstanding and they even provided towels, sun umbrellas and chairs for the beach.
The breakfasts were a four course meal, the chef, Dennis prepared everything from scratch with local produce and had a "special" everyday. You usually started with a smoothy, fruit, juice and a home made cake followed by anything else you could wish for, waffles, pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs etc. I had some of my all time favourite breakfasts there. Perhaps Dennis should do some cookery courses!
Kate is a mine of local knowledge and is always happy to help and advise you on your outings. You could not find a more helpful, cheerful and professional couple.
The rooms are well decorated and ours had a small terrace overlooking the very pretty garden.
Would love to return.

Room Tip: Don't forget to enjoy drinks, cheeses etc every evening which are provided for guests in the dining room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foursomefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

It was our first time in Cape Cod and my husband and I couldn't have had a better time. Kate and Dennis were fantastic hosts. I've never had such delicious breakfasts (and they lasted us all day!), and I love how they use local products from the New England area. Our room was beautiful, quiet, and thoughtfully appointed. Kate had many ideas and travel recommendations for us and we were glad we took her advice as we enjoyed great food and beautiful drives during our stay. Can't wait to go back - we're already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: the high loft was spacious and private
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bell_810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My boyfriend and I spent our first vacation on the Cape here at the LDI and loved every second of it. We definitely felt welcomed and were accommodated for arriving much later than planned. The food was by far the most incredible we have ever had-hence worth everypenny spent. The towels were soft, the bed squeaky but comfy, and u got to use name branded soaps and shampoos in their roomy bathroom. Our hosts were non intrusive but super friendly in every way. Plus there is afternoon cheese and fruit with your choice of wine. oh and he breakfasts are dIVINE to say the least. Get the specials offered you won't ever be disappointed. Especially since your cook is a chef. Yum yum yum!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Kate and Dennis are marvellous hosts - welcoming and friendly but, at the same time, professional. They had produced their own literature on areas of interest and were happy to chat about places they thought we would enjoy visiting.

When we arrived in the evening, we were offered wine, coffee or a cold drink together with cheese and biscuits. Our en-suite room was very tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of menu - Dennis is renowned for his culinary skills and we were not disappointed! It was a friendly relaxed atmosphere at breakfast with guests chatting to each other.

We can not recommend the Long Dell highly enough - we only wish we could have stayed longer than the two nights we'd booked.

Moira (Hertfordshire UK)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mograinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews