We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on the cape”
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Nice Place to stay on the Cape. Very convenient to many of my favorite spots on the Cape.

Very clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was wonderful.

We tried it for the first time this weekend and will be back.

Nice spot for a weekend or overnight getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RI_Travel_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

Our first visit to Cape Cod and we loved our stay at the Long Dell Inn. Perfectly located for seeing all Cape Cod's tourist spots while staying put in one location. A short walk to Craigville Beach and a great local icecream shop. The innkeepers are incredibly informative, hospitable and ready to care for your every need and request. The rooms are charming and very clean with private baths. The breakfasts are unique & something to look forward to - delicious daily menu with fresh juices and coffee. We will definately come back to Long Dell Inn - our home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was our first time staying at a B&B ever, and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. Donna and Marc were incredibly hospitable, and informative on Cape Cod. Breakfast was homemade, and very delicious. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Captain Jones Quarters is downstairs right after you enter the front door. You can hear guests in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Great Place, excellent location, fabulous owners, and perhaps most important, immaculately clean. Breakfast was a special treat. Highly recommended!! We travel all around the world and this was a very uncomplicated visit. Marc was able to accommodate us on very short notice. Our room #3 was right on Main Street but was very quiet. TV in room worked, wifi throughout worked, and we do expect to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was our first stay at The Long Dell Inn but it definately will not be our last! It was a nice spur of the moment weekend getaway and the accommodations are well appointed and very comfortable with private bathrooms.

It's a really classic and charming B&B and the Inn Keepers, Marc and Donna are very friendly and delivered quality accommodations and superior service that exceeded our expectations!

Upon arrival we were cheerfully greeted and given a tour of the Inn and the common areas before we were whisked to our delightful room. The breakfasts are the best we've experienced at a B&B and they are classic but unique and quite sumptuous. We looked forward to our morning breakfasts and fresh coffee and juices in the sunroom overlooking the front and side gardens.

The Long Dell Inn is simply the best! Be prepared to be WOWED!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earl_K_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Long Dell Inn is the best B&B on Cape Cod! Located in a peaceful neighborhood yet close to everything. Marc and Donna are friendly and engaging hosts. I have been visiting for 10 years and every time is special. I would highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms and all are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have stayed at the Long Dell Inn twice now and it is the epitome of what a B&B should be. Beautiful accommodations on a lovely property. Breakfasts that are so good you dream about them the night before! But the best part of this inn are the new owners, Marc and Donna. Wonderful people who are friendly, helpful and just nice to be around. You are made to feel not as a guest but a friend who has come to visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
561 reviews
15.4 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range: £125 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 5 years (2013-2017), located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing