We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend!”
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Food was great - we even woke up late and they made breakfast especially for us. The beds and sheets were so comfortable that we asked where we could find similar brands in the city. We stayed there for a wedding and I think out of the 150 other guests, we were the most happy with our stay. Donna and Marc were so sweet and we felt comfortable, taken care of, and extremely relaxed. I would recommend for a couple or family in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
202
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I had a wonderful time. Marc and Donna were amazing hosts. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. It was nice to have Spirit and Magic to keep me company while I enjoyed my breakfast. Marc and Donna were very knowledgeable about the area and they were able to give me some great ideas on places to go and things to see. They also had great recommendations for dinner and all of the restaurants they recommended were fabulous.

I can not wait to come back and stay with them again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

What a great way to stay on Cape Cod! We've done the experience of renting, but that's a hassle with bringing all your own linens, food, and doing your own cleaning. We've stayed at old, outdated, overpriced hotels. This was by far one of our best experiences - we're so glad we found Long Dell Inn. We stayed in "Peaceful," and were told the room was small, which it was, but it was really just right! It had its own bathroom, a great private deck and a separate entry. The Inn was a lovely little oasis in the otherwise hectic center of Cape Cod. It is set away from all the commercial properties in the pretty town of Centerville. Each morning, we were treated to a wonderful breakfast (enough so we didn't even think about eating lunch). The innkeepers were friendly and accommodating, and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Had a wonderful experience thanks to my best friend who recommended we stay here based on her experience the prior year. We coupled up and had a wonderful weekend exploring Centerville. The new owners were very welcoming and we enjoyed our time there relaxing outside in the hammocks, exploring the dell, and surrounding gardens. As someone who rarely eats breakfast, I found myself anticipating what gourmet delight we were going to have each morning. I was never dissapointed! No stale bagels and toast, we had a full breakfast served each day. The Inn is very charming, large, and decorated tastefully. Our room was one of the owner's favorties, and we had our privacy as well as a very comfortable bed to sleep in. You will not be dissapointed if you stay here. I plan to visit the Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in the "High Loft" room at the Long Dell Inn for five nights. The room was easily large enough for 2 adults and a teenager. The room is nicely appointed with a King size bed, a daybed (with a wall separating the two beds), small flat screen T.V., toaster oven, toaster, a cabinet,, sink, counter with dishes, silverware, drinking glasses, iron, etc. The room has a ceiling fan and a window air conditioner and two chairs. It was extremely clean and the beds very comfortable.

Each morning was greeted with a two course breakfast. The first course consisted of a cup of fresh mixed fruit and a muffin, scone or piece of sweet bread. The second course varied between entrees such as french toast, lemon ricotta pancake and breakfast quiche. Juice, coffee and tea were also served. Breakfast was a pleasant experience in the dining room - capable of holding 10 guests at once.

Marc and Donna were excellent and engaging hosts. Our stay at the Long Dell, our first at a bed and breakfast, easily exceeded our expectations. The location of the Long Dell is ideal for anyone looking to explore Cape Cod, Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. It's a quick 10 minute drive to Hyannis (where ferries to the islands are available), and a 30 minute ride or less from most other Cape Cod towns. And then, of course, it's about a 2 minute walk to the infamous Four Seas Ice Cream shoppe.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CityTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We had a small, cozy room in an historic old shipbuilder's home. The room had a deck overlooking a dell (which we would not recognize before staying here). New innkeepers, Marc and Donna were friendly and welcoming. They seemed like they were enjoying running a B&B.
They had many suggestions for places to eat which were deliciious and for things to do. Breakfast was very good and was aimed to please all tastes. Be sure and get ice cream at the local place a block away. A fun experience and the best ice cream ever!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Long Dell Inn. Mark and Donna had the recipe to make our stay truly memorable. There is also a breakfast that was amazing. Mark chooses a different menu daily. We will be back...

Room Tip: We had the loft and it was large enough for three people.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,081 reviews
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Property: Long Dell Inn
Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 5 years (2013-2017), located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing