We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Cape Code Inn With Super Friendly Owners”
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cape Code Inn With Super Friendly Owners”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our first trip to Cape Cod and we selected the Long Dell Inn based on the wonderful reviews. Donna and Mark are great hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. The inn is charming and very comfortable. The new patio area with waterfalls, fish pond and comfortable furniture is so inviting. We spent the evenings sitting outside before turning in for the evening. The inn is in a very good location for exploring Cape Cod and we would not hesitate to stay here if ever we return to the cape.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
202
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Long Dell Inn will not disappoint. This was our first visit to LDI and we definitely will return. We enjoyed great breakfasts, a lovely room, and warm and welcoming hosts. The inn is charming and our hosts, Marc & Donna, are friendly and helpful. They know the area well if you need suggestions or information about the local sites. Thanks Marc & Donna for a wonderful get away and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude_922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Long Dell the first for four nights during the first week of October. Absolutely everything was perfect including the weather.

Our hosts, Donna and Marc, were beyond excellent. They greeted us and explained every detail about our room and the Inn when we checked in. They had printed out itineraries for suggested day trips as well as suggestions for dinner in the area. Very organized. I have some food allergies and Marc went above and beyond to accommodate them. He even went so far as to call me in the middle of the day to ask me if I was OK with a certain ingredient for the next days breakfast! Marc and Donna will go to any length to please their guests and they do it in such a relaxed manner that you feel like you have been friends for years. As you may have read in other reviews, the breakfasts are amazing. The lemon ricotta pancakes are something we still haven't stopped talking about since we have returned. Every breakfast was different and every breakfast was fantastic. A great start to the day.

Our room was the High Loft (#7). We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very large with a king bed and a dividing wall with a single bed on the other side. Plenty of room. It is a unique room and a previous review had mentioned some problems about the room. We found no problems and liked it because it was unique. It has its own entrance from the outside, which is nice.

I would not hesitate in recommending the Long Dell Inn to anyone I know. Its central location is perfect and Marc and Donna make it the perfect place to stay. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Second year at the Long Dell Inn and it completely lived up to our expectations. With the new addition of the beautiful waterfalls and pond and the large and inviting patio, we found another place on the grounds to enjoy some real r & r. Marc & Donna were as friendly & helpful as always & made the weekend a pleasure. This year we came with friends & Marc accommodated his special dietary needs each morning, even though they didn't let him know in advance. Just a wonderfully pleasant weekend on the cape. We'll be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Thank you Marc & Donna for being the ultimate innkeepers and striving for excellence to provide in every way to make our stay so completely memorable. The breakfast was amazing and your warm and welcoming personalities so charming as was the Inn. Our room was the most comfortable room we've every had away from home along with the bed in which we enjoyed a peaceful night sleep. All in all a wonderful experience can't wait to go back and bring friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911Happycampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our visit to the Long Dell Inn was way too short but we will be coming back. First off, Marc and Donna are just the most wonderful people hands down. Their knowledge of the area is fantastic and they seem to know just what we were wanting to do before we did. Couple this with the Long Dell Inn itself and you have the makings for a perfect getaway. The rooms are gorgeous, and the property is immaculate. Personally I could sit by the water feature for hours just taking it all in. Breakfast was the best we had in a very long time. I just wish Chicago was a bit closer so we could visit more often. Oh.. I almost forgot. Check out Marc's photography. In a word, amazing.

Room Tip: I would suggest the checking out the loft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our stay at the Long Dell Inn helped make our first visit to Cape Cod a delightful one.

Marc and Donna were wonderfully charming hosts, generous with their time in sharing their knowledge of the area. That included their printouts with recommended trips and explanations of the highlights. Those were very helpful and rewarding. In regard to location, it is very handy. You're a 10-minute walk to the Craigville Beach and a short drive to the port at Hyannis, which hosts several good restaurants and ferries making runs to the islands.

Their breakfasts were delicious and they also went above and beyond there. For instance, they noticed I didn’t eat the melon in my fruitcup, so the next morning it was replaced with other fruit I did like. Another morning I had to be out until just after their breakfast serving time ended, so, despite no request from me, they kindly provided breakfast items after I returned. We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs across the country and that is not your typical service.

As for the facility, our room was modestly sized, which was what we chose for the amount of time we planned to spend there, but nicely decorated and recently renovated. The property also features a beautifully landscaped patio that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkawRiverTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,256 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Property: Long Dell Inn
Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 5 years (2013-2017), located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing