We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate”
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I booked three nights at the Long Dell Inn B & B. I had only stayed in one other B & B in Asheville, NC and while pleasant, there were no resident hosts.
We arrived to be met by Marc and Donna who had us set up in our room right away. They gave us some general history on the Inn and some about themselves.

The Inn is very bright and airy with lots of light blues and whites. It is obvious that the owners pay quite a bit of attention to detail because of the immaculate condition of the inn.
Marc is an excellent chef and our breakfast’s were delicious. He makes a chocolate walnut banana cake that was quite good as well as his Eggs Benidict which was excellent.
The room was pleasant and well appointed. The bed was ultra comfortable. The bath was spacious and overall, our accommodations appeared freshly painted and updated.
Our host’s, Marc and Donna, were very accommodating and gave us guidance on directions and activities.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDay1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Long Dell Inn - we thoroughly enjoyed meeting both of you!! Hopefully you won't wait so long to return to Cape Cod!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I'm already planning a trip back. The Inn was beautiful. My bed was so comfy, I slept in late. It felt like home. Donna and Marc know the area well and helped plan a great adventure. There's lots of shopping, restaurants and beaches nearby. Breakfast was to die for!

Room Tip: The "life is wonderful" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We're so happy that you enjoyed your Long Dell Inn Experience! We love helping guests plan their Cape Cod adventures - especially when it's their first time on the Cape - there is so much to do & see! Hope to see you soon - there are more adventure waiting just for you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this B&B and enjoyed a fantastic weekend. Marc and Donna have done a beautiful job renovating this Inn. It is extremely clean and the breakfast is delicious. They are very helpful and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

It was such a pleasure meeting both of you while you were here for the Best Buddies challenge - - which is such a great cause. We look forward to your return visit to the Long Dell Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just about every inch of this B&B has been redone since the pictures on the web ( they're updating that this week I believe) so we were pleasantly surprised to see our room with all new decor, and our bathroom redone with a new shower. Everyone at the Inn ( including us) was on Cape Cod for a wedding so we enjoyed breakfasts with the other guests, and Mark took pictures of everyone all dressed for the various wedding events. Mark and Donna were ready with tips on restaurants, day trips, driving directions. A wonderful experience! Oh and the breakfasts were delicious too.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor of the main house was great for us with a king bed, but those who like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for writing this terrific review and for letting everyone know that we are working (at this very moment) on our new website! We were so happy to have lots of wedding guests at the Inn last weekend - it was fun for us too! We 're glad that you had a wonderful experience at the Long Dell Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband & I had been given a gift of The Long Dell Inn as an anniversary gift from my brother who had stayed there himself and raved about it. We had always stayed at a motel when visiting The Cape. This was our first experience at a B& B. Marc and Donna did a total makeover of The Inn. It is bright and cheerful throughout the entire Inn. They are gracious hosts who make you feel part of their family. The newly landscaped gardens and waterfall are a nice addition. Donna and Marc invited us and all of the guests to sit and relax on the patio with them. They offered help each day in selecting restaurants and ideas for shopping or site-seeing. Marc prepared a gourmet breakfast every morning, everything made fresh each day. It was a very enjoyable experience and we would recommend The Long Dell Inn to anyone looking for a first class Bed & Breakfast. Thank you Marc and Donna!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. All of the rooms have spacious bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

How lucky for us that your brother gave you and your husband a gift certificate to the Long Dell Inn. It was great meeting the two of you and we are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the Inn and the Cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have business trips often to the East Coast and decided to take a couple of days to visit the Cape. My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B eventhough we travel often. I have to say this B&B experience was amazing. We didn't know what to expect, but it was so great! We stayed in the Captains Room that was recently rennovated and the decor is so cute. I love Donna's taste. The bed and its bedding was so comfortable. The breakfast was so yummy. Sunday we had Peach French Toast, Bacon, Fruit and a homemade Muffin. On Monday we had eggs, sausage, tators, homemade coffee cake. Marc was so sweet to make my my perfect eggs. They are the sweetest people. We had such a great time. They told us some great places to eat dinner as well. And Marc even took our photo before we left. Thank you guys for a great experience. We will be back!

Room Tip: Captains Room is large and on the first floor right near the front door, but still really quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We were thrilled that your 1st B&B experience was amazing - we certainly believe that staying at a B&B is the "better way to stay!" We're happy that you liked the new decor and enjoyed the breakfasts. It was great meeting the two of you and hopefully you can swing a couple of days of vacation on your next business trip to the East Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed in many B&Bs in New England, and the Long Dell Inn in Centerville is up there with the best of them.The innkeepers, Donna and Marc, who made us feel so comfortable, recently completed some beautiful renovations in several guest rooms, and have added an amazing waterfall, koi pond, and patio. Kudos to Marc for his amazing lemon ricotta pancakes! The inn is conveniently located near town shopping and restaurants, as well as the beach, and the innkeepers are well-versed in all the Cape has to offer. We plan on returning!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDonna, Owner at Long Dell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Awesome!! WOW!! What a great compliment! We are thrilled that you and your wife were able to visit the Inn and see all of the renovations. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and hopefully we will see you again soon at the Long Dell Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
579 reviews
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
632 reviews
15.8 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
0.1 mi away
Craigville Beach Inn
Craigville Beach Inn
#1 of 3 in Centerville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range: £123 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 5 years (2013-2017), located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing