We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a B&B is supposed to be”
Review of Long Dell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Dell Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Centerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2006

My mother and I loved the Inn from the moment we arrived and were greeted by the hosts, Kate and Dennis. We stayed in The Loft, which is the entire 2nd floor of the carriage house and it was perfect for us. We had a nice private deck and every convenience we could ask for, even beach chairs. Kate sat with us during our first morning breakfast and made wonderful suggestions on what to do and where to dine and her suggestions were great. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were so friendly, We all shared our stories. Kate and Dennis truly made our stay so special by the extra touches they provided, and their genuine interest in how we spent our days. Long Dell Inn defines what B&B inns and their hosts are supposed to be.

The central location is perfect. You can walk to the beach, but it is a bit of a distance for the 65+ age. We will recommend Long Dell to others and hope to return some day ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2006

My husband Bob and I have stayed with Kate and Dennis Singletary every other weekend the entire winter of 05-06. We are building a home in Osterville and after trying out a few other B & B's in the area we discovered the Long Dell Inn. What a lucky break for us!! Building a home is a very stressful proposition and at the end of every day we stayed with Kate and Dennis we were welcomed with absolutely delicioius hor'derves and a warm welcome back. Their fireplace was wonderful to sit in front of and a good place to just chill out and talk. Dennis is a gourmet chef ( truly ) and you will be very happy to wake up to the smells of the Inn as he prepares your delicous breakfast. My husband is truly spoiled by it and he will never eat this well when our home is finished - I'm sorry to admit - We had the same room each time we arrived and it helped immensely because it made me feel like a home away from home. I needed that. All I can say is that you will love them and their Inn. It will be a memorable experience. Susan and Bob Tobin, New York City and Osterville, Ma.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanCTobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lee, New Jersey
11
Reviewed 1 December 2005

"My boyfriend and I stayed at the Long Dell at the end of this past summer and had a wonderful time! The food was amazing, the room was beautiful, and the hospitality couldn't be beat".

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
19
Reviewed 25 August 2005

The Long Dell Inn is the reason that everyone looking for an authentic Cape Cod experience should stay at a bed and breakfast. The inn is charming, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and the food is top-notch.

The hosts, Dennis and Kate, know all of the nooks and crannies of the Cape and are warm and gracious hosts. We looked forward to the scrumptious breakfasts every morning and could not have hoped for a better place to relax and enjoy our beautiful surroundings.

We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre à l'arrière était tres tranquille
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasbar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centerville
3.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
3.5 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#4 of 22 in Hyannis
1,276 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain David Kelley House
Captain David Kelley House
#1 of 6 in Centerville
560 reviews
15.4 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Dell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Dell Inn

Address: 436 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Centerville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Centerville
Price Range: £124 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Dell Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1835 Sea captain's home, awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence for the last 5 years (2013-2017), located in Centerville, a quiet seaside village near Hyannis harbor, Osterville shops and dining. Walk to beautiful Craigville Beach, close to famous Four Seas Ice Cream, bike and walking trails. Seven classic New England guest rooms, private baths, A/C, Cable TV. Wireless, dell gardens including patio pond waterfalls, and signature 3 course gourmet breakfasts. Long Dell Inn - in the center of all the reasons you come to Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Long Dell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Dell Inn Centerville, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing