We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic landmark next to a great beach”
Review of Chatham Lighthouse

Chatham Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Small-Group Cape Cod Land and Sea Day-Trip to Chatham
Ranked #2 of 48 things to do in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the most famous and interesting lighthouses on Cape Cod.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Iconic landmark next to a great beach”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a must-see spot for visitors to Cape Cod. After taking your pictures of the lighthouse, go for a walk along the beach. From Fall, through winter and into spring the beautiful beaches here are practically deserted.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank InLondonAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    149
    61
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True New England.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

There aren't many places where you can drive down a slow road lined with lovely old New England homes, park steps away from an essential working lighthouse, and wander a beach on the Atlantic Ocean. Best in the "off" season for parking reasons, or at dusk, but especially at dawn when the sun rises over the ocean horizon and the golden glow shines on the lighthouse as it flashes back, winking hello to the new day. Amazing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Scenery”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Lovely lighthouse across from the beach. Beautiful in Autumn when the crowds have died down. Nice walk from the town of Chatham.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore MD
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful light house”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is one of the beautiful lighthouses I was able to visit during my Cape Cod vacation. I've attached photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank survivorlookinforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breath taking”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Cape Cod for one night before heading to Boston. Before heading to Boston we wanted to see the ocean, the beautiful waves and the fresh air that the East Coast has to offer. I looked at the map and randomly chose Chatham Light house, I'm glad I did! It's very clean, makes for a great walk along the water and sea shell picking. If you're in the area be sure to stop, you'll be happy you did.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DragonLily76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatham Lighthouse also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing