We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Brian and Nick made me feel so welcome. The Inn is beautiful. The location is great. I stayed in room 4, which was perfect. It is done in a very calming green. When I walked in, I felt myself relaxing. The bed was excellent. The Inn is very clean and well maintained. I spent time on the patio and front porch reading. Very quiet and peaceful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
400
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Chatham Gables is an absolutely charming place to stay, an 1880's sea captain's house, beautifully restored by the innkeepers Brian & Nick. We slept in the Captain's Room (#7), bright an airy with windows on opposing walls, a large and comfortable bed, and bathroom with a tub. Brian and Nick were great hosts, made us feel welcome, and shared a wealth of information, both about the history of the house and things to do (and places to eat) in the surrounding area. Breakfast was delicious, and we were pleasantly surprised to be told the many options (fruit, eggs, french toast, sausage, yoghurt, etc) and then told we should feel free to order all of the above!

A great place for a romantic weekend, special occasion, or just a relaxing break from city life.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OllieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My sister and I booked three rooms in this fantastic inn to celebrate Mother's Day with our Mom ( a week late!). None of us had ever been to Chatham before, and we could not have been happier with our decision of where to stay. We have stayed in many B&Bs in wonderful locations, but this inn is clearly on the top of our list. The attention to detail is tremendous. The beds are hands down the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Brian and Nick are the perfect hosts. They anticipate every need, but don't hover over you. Breakfast was fantastic, and I could have spent the entire day in the beautiful sun room where breakfast is served. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this inn. It truly was a perfect weekend....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelswithmomandsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn in early May, and we had a marvelous time! Nick and Brian were fantastic hosts---warm, friendly, and very personable, while at the same time being just as professional as one would hope. The inn was lovely and the room (#5 on the second floor) was very pretty and quite comfortable. The living room and breakfast rooms were bright and very attractive. Breakfast was delicious, and the service was friendly and impeccable. We enjoyed our time in Chatham, and we would definitely come again--hoping to find a room available at what has become one of our favorite bed and breakfast inns.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed here once before and had such a great time we decided to return to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and have a little "babymoon". We wanted a place that was relaxing and luxurious, and Chatham Gables Inn delivered in spades! As mentioned in other reviews, what makes this place so great are the innkeepers Brian and Nick- they are incredible hosts, and actively anticipate your needs so that you don't have to worry about anything! Also, the small details of the Inn that make it feel luxurious (i.e. high thread-count sheets, nice bathroom amenities, delicious breakfasts, beautifully decorated rooms and bathrooms) come from Brian and Nick's "mission" to make sure their guests feel exactly like guests- and you do! As said in other reviews, they are so friendly, knowledgeable about the area, have great recommendations, and are appropriately present if you have a need.

Some examples of times I felt like they went above and beyond: we forgot toothpaste and I asked Brian where I could buy some in town and he said he was sure that housekeeping kept some and gave us toothpaste so that we didn't have to make a trip. On another occasion, I asked Brian where a good beach was for us to go to, and after recommending a few he made sure we had beach chairs and towels and everything we needed for the beach, and when I said we didn't have towels he made sure to give us beach towels for our excursion.

I'm sure it has been said before but the breakfasts here are really amazing! They are served in a lovely sun-room. After breakfast several mornings, we took our coffee and sat in the Adirondack chairs on the patio. Breakfast had been "over" for quite a while and Nick and Brian came out to see if we wanted a refill on our coffee.

I could go on, but really you just need to go- you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We were in room 4 which I think is the smallest room in the inn, but it was still delightful! It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiore-Sorella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked our stay at Chatham Gables Inn after reading awesome reviews on tripadvisor. Brian and Nick are wonderful hosts, willing to help in any way that they can and the inn is immaculate! The bed was super comfy, breakfast in the sun room was peaceful and the food was delicious. We will definitely be returning an will recommend it to friends and family. Chatham is a quaint, clean, pristine little town with great food, unique shops and gorgeous beaches.

Room Tip: Room 7 has it's own private entrance, with great big windows to let the sunshine in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetohikeRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Wonderful location as a hopping off point to see Cape Cod; well appointed, impeccably clean, comfortable rooms (we checked out several). The shining stars belong to Brian and Nick who make you feel like old friends and truly take interest in their guests and in meeting their needs. Natalie's breakfasts are scrumptious, and all details are covered and well thought out. We'll be back :)

Room Tip: check out the website for very representative photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing