We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Blizzard on the Cape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Blizzard on the Cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is our second visit to CGI - and again, during a Blizzard!
However, once again - we were treated like family, welcomed with hugs and had the best stay! The Inn was warm and inviting with candles and fireplaces all lit up. Coffee and home baked goodies were just coming out of the oven when we walked in. Our room was #5 - and lovely. The linens (Turkish towels), the bedding and soaps and lotions (Zents) were awesome! I have since come home and ordered towels and linens because I felt like a queen while staying there!
Another storm was coming in and Cape Cod got hit hard - but after going out to dinner and coming home to a warm and cozy Inn, it was such a pleasure to enter back into the CGI. The next morning breakfast was delicious and made from scratch with care! Love David & Andrea, love their beautiful 5Start Inn, and the luxurious amenities you get; are why we will keep coming back to the Chatham Gables Inn!

Room Tip: We have stayed in Room #3 and #5 - and both are lovely! #5, our recent stay, has a king bed and lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We were thrilled to have you as our guests for yet another Blizzard here at CGI! The Turkish Towels certainly are fit for a King & Queen along with the luxurious linens and delicious aromas of Zents in our bathrooms. There is nothing better than returning to the Inn with a roaring fireplace, home baked cookies with coffee and teas!
We look forward to your annual visit to stay in another one of our rooms fit for royalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
395
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arrived before blizzard warnings to a warm welcome from Andrea and David. We found accommodations inviting and pleasant. They recommended a wonderful lunch spot in Provincetown, along with several suggestions for lighthouse sightings and things to do in chatham. We loved the fireplace after an afternoon in rain and snow. Despite the power outage, there was a warm breakfast ready and our windshields cleared off by the innkeepers. What a wonderful, cozy valentine's weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgb7b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
It was our pleasure to spoil you over Valentines Day! Being "snowed in" here at CGI can be quite romantic. We are happy you were able to enjoy your weekend, even with some power outages! Our common areas, with cozy fireplaces, are the perfect place to watch the snow fall! This is our second Valentines Day full of snow, perhaps we will see you for another snowy day in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We enjoyed a February getaway at the beautiful Chatham Gables Inn. The inn is lovely - warm and cozy and a place to get away from it all. An outstanding breakfast - blueberry cobbler, baked eggs, asparagus and fresh fruit is a great start to the day. And it's a relaxing place to spend a snowy afternoon reading by the fireplace. Lots of wonderful details - fresh baked cookies, wine glasses, coffee, luxury linens and bath soaps and lotions and plenty of great suggestions on making the most of your visit. Chatham Gables is charming and comfortable luxury - can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
CGI is the perfect winter hidden gem! Warm, cozy, relaxing and leaving you wanting for nothing more. Our luxurious amenities leave our guests feeling like Royalty! We are so pleased you found all of the details to be just perfect for you and look forward to your next stay with us. Our blueberry cobbler was just recognized on Bed and Breakfast.com as well! It is one of our favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

A wonderful and beautiful place to stay!! Walked in to a warm, cozy, and relaxing environment. The rooms were charming, beds were very comfortable and most importantly super CLEAN! The inn is impeccably maintained. Enjoyed a fantastic night on the town followed by the most delicious breakfast in the morning. The french toast was to die for! David and Andrea were friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review! Our guests find our common areas welcoming and relaxing with our roaring fire and calming music. Our orange pecan french toast truly is one of our favorites here at CGI and are so pleased you enjoyed it! Just recently we were acknowledged on Bed&Breakfast.com for our Tri Berry Cobbler! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Chatham Gables was even better than the pictures; the reviews are all fantastic for a reason. We stayed in the off-season and were delighted by the Christmas decorations, the smell of cinnamon, and a constant supply of cookies. Our room (#7) was huge and the sheets were extremely comfortable. And the breakfast... oh my. We could have paid full price just for another blackberry cobbler. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we come back to the Cape.

Room Tip: The private entrance isn't really applicable when there's snow, but we still loved room #7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mastermindobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Christmas time is one our favorite times of year here at CGI. We just love decorating every room with the details of the Holidays! Room 7 is one of our larger rooms with a beautiful deep, full bath where our guests can enjoy a relaxing bubble bath with our Elements amenities! I am so pleased you enjoyed the cobbler, which was recently recognized on Bed and Breakfast.com. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Perhaps try room 8 which has a beautiful steam shower!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I loved everything about this place!! The inn is a quaint, old home totally refurbished and tastefully renovated into a vintage-modern getaway. Girlfriends and I had a great weekend away, enjoyed wine by the cozy fire, a delicious dinner in town, and a morning walk along the water. David and Andrea were so nice and accommodating. Andrea's blueberry cobbler "pre-breakfast treat" is to die for. Everything was clean and neat, and the bed linens- heavenly. I highly recommend this place for friends or couples and I'd love to go back this summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueKell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! We find the Chatham Gables Inn the perfect relaxation escape for a girls weekend away! We enjoy watching our guests sitting by our roaring fire place while sipping on wine during the off season. We look forward to seeing you ladies again, perhaps during our warmer months for relaxation on the water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Style, sophistication, and luxury are the perfect adjectives to describe this gem! Chatham Gables Inn was honored with a Preservation Award from the town of Chatham, and rightfully so! The mansion was renovated a few years ago, and it is stunning; nothing was overlooked! David and Andrea are gracious hosts, having the property for just over a year. Our room was Room 7, a King room, large, spacious, and bright! We especially loved the original wavy glass in the beautiful bay window overlooking the side garden. The tub is deep enough for soaking, and the bath salts were indulgent! We were fortunate to be able to peek at a number of rooms with Andrea, and each is beautiful in its own respect. All rooms are gorgeous, filled with aromatherapy spa amenities, period antiques, and exquisite bed linens. We stayed at the inn in January, and Cape Cod is chilly this time of year! The front room, called the Library, was the perfect spot to sit by the fire with a hot cup of coffee and be warm as toast! Breakfast is individually plated, most creative, fit for a King and Queen, and served with kindness! The Inn is within walking distance to town, and there were plenty of shops, restaurants, and galleries open to fill an afternoon of wandering the village in the crisp sea air. If you are looking to get away to the Cape for a night or two, or maybe even more, Chatham Gables Inn is Cape Cod's Top Pick.

Room Tip: Room 7 was beautiful...... However after peeking at the other rooms- It would be hard to choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmbtas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Three words we love hearing at CGI: style, sophistication and luxury! They are perfect adjectives to describe what we strive to provide to our guests. Although we were not the owners during the major renovation, we are so pleased Chatham Gables Inn has been honored with the Preservation Award. The modern amenities combined with the original charm are the perfect combination.
The Turkish towels, delicious spa scents and luxurious linens allow our guests to feel like Royalty during their stay with us. We invite you to join us during our warmer months to enjoy the beautiful beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing