We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Inn and Wonderful Hosts”
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Chatham Gables Inn for a long weekend and could not have been happier! Andrea and David were the perfect hosts, providing us with absolutely delicious breakfasts every morning and a very charming, spacious room with a lovely fireplace. The inn was also within walking distance to the shore, making this the perfect place for a relaxing or romantic getaway. We will definitely go back, and will recommend the Chatham Gables Inn to our friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123cjn456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

It was our pleasure having you in our home for the long weekend! Our decadent breakfasts certainly leave our guests wanting for nothing more until dinner time! Our proximity to both the ocean and quaint downtown are the perfect combination. Our guests enjoy the coastal walk bringing you through town and by the oceans edge! We look forward to having you and your friends back here at CGI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here with my partner this past weekend, and we had a delightful time. The owners are very sweet, and always available to help us. We did not know the area well, and David was sweet enough to provide us with a map and show us fun day trip ideas we could take. The Inn is in a lovely location, and the house is beautifully decorated. I highly recommend others to stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room, which was small but so pretty. The windows made the room bright and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcollett517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Springtime is a gorgeous time to visit the Cape! David truly enjoys sharing his love of the area with our guests. Our garden room is our smallest room, but our guests love it for the windows and bight sunshine that comes through! All of our rooms are stocked with the utmost luxury of Elements amenities and Turkish towels that make you want to stay in your bathrobe all day! We look forward to spoiling you once again here at CGI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a terrific experience here. David and Andrea are excellent innkeepers. This 1839 captain's house has all the modern amenities while keeping with the spirit of Old Cape Cod. Easy walking distance to downtown and beaches. Breakfast was fabulous, especially the pumpkin praline pudding as an appetizer.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a separate entrance. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egret924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We adore that our Inn maintains its original character with all of restorations that have allowed it to become a modern luxurious place to stay. We find our location to be perfect to enjoy not only all areas in Chatham but easy access to many areas of the Cape! Our guests do love the separate entrance for Rooms 2 and 7! We look forward to treating you like Royalty once again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Decided to take a chance as this would be my first B&B experience. Now I'm afraid to try any other place as the Gables set the bar so high. The couple that owns it were as gracious as you could expect. They greeted me upon arrival, gave me a tour of the inn. The property has been restored with the most up to date appliances and yet has lost none of it's old world charm. The breakfast I had was something from a gourmet magazine and was delicious! Great location, close enough to everything but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of the immediate downtown Chatham. Thanks David and Andrea, you are the best hosts ever!!!

Room Tip: Room 6 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are so thrilled you took a chance with trying a B&B. We truly love what we do and strive on providing our guests with the highest level of hospitality while welcoming them into our home. Despite being recently renovated, we love that the Inn continues to have its original charm. The Nantucket Red room is a beautiful room! We invite you to return and try one of our other glorious rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We absolutely loved how clean and homey the inn is. The owners seem to have great attention to detail.

Beside the beautiful bedding, my wife especially loved the make-up removal towels that were available in the room. It is something so important that we've never seen.

The common areas are warm, cozy and comfortable.

Breakfast was provided, expertly prepared and was a culinary delight.
David and Andrea, the innkeepers, are friendly and personable and extremely eager to please.

It seems obvious they take great pride in their work. We feel we found in CGI a little jewel on the Cape. We know we'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 7 and found it to our liking -very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goalnantuckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Describing our Inn as a Jewel on the Cape is quite the compliment. We truly strive to provide our guests with the most luxurious stay.... the most glorious linens, delicious bath scents, decadent breakfasts and welcoming common areas. We look forward to your next stay with us, perhaps in one of our warmer months to enjoy the beaches!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is our second visit to CGI - and again, during a Blizzard!
However, once again - we were treated like family, welcomed with hugs and had the best stay! The Inn was warm and inviting with candles and fireplaces all lit up. Coffee and home baked goodies were just coming out of the oven when we walked in. Our room was #5 - and lovely. The linens (Turkish towels), the bedding and soaps and lotions (Zents) were awesome! I have since come home and ordered towels and linens because I felt like a queen while staying there!
Another storm was coming in and Cape Cod got hit hard - but after going out to dinner and coming home to a warm and cozy Inn, it was such a pleasure to enter back into the CGI. The next morning breakfast was delicious and made from scratch with care! Love David & Andrea, love their beautiful 5Start Inn, and the luxurious amenities you get; are why we will keep coming back to the Chatham Gables Inn!

Room Tip: We have stayed in Room #3 and #5 - and both are lovely! #5, our recent stay, has a king bed and lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We were thrilled to have you as our guests for yet another Blizzard here at CGI! The Turkish Towels certainly are fit for a King & Queen along with the luxurious linens and delicious aromas of Zents in our bathrooms. There is nothing better than returning to the Inn with a roaring fireplace, home baked cookies with coffee and teas!
We look forward to your annual visit to stay in another one of our rooms fit for royalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arrived before blizzard warnings to a warm welcome from Andrea and David. We found accommodations inviting and pleasant. They recommended a wonderful lunch spot in Provincetown, along with several suggestions for lighthouse sightings and things to do in chatham. We loved the fireplace after an afternoon in rain and snow. Despite the power outage, there was a warm breakfast ready and our windshields cleared off by the innkeepers. What a wonderful, cozy valentine's weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgb7b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

It was our pleasure to spoil you over Valentines Day! Being "snowed in" here at CGI can be quite romantic. We are happy you were able to enjoy your weekend, even with some power outages! Our common areas, with cozy fireplaces, are the perfect place to watch the snow fall! This is our second Valentines Day full of snow, perhaps we will see you for another snowy day in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
729 reviews
0 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
1,207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: £190 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing