We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down to Every Detail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Duxbury, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Down to Every Detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Andrea and David are host who have taken care of all the details for your wonderful stay in Chatham! The inn is very comfortable and we enjoyed meeting other guests while lounging in the various sitting rooms. The breakfasts were outstanding! The amenities in the room are luxurious. The grounds are beautiful. Chatham Gables is a delightful place to relax and enjoy the best the Cape has to offer.

Room Tip: Room 4 is beautiful but a little tight if there are two guests who want to spend time lounging in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PablinaDuxbury_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are so pleased you found all of the details taken care of on your arrival! The Chatham Gables Inn is truly a place that allows people to relax and enjoy relaxation on vacation. We do love room 4 as it is a corner room with lots of sunlight! Our guests also find our two sitting rooms as the perfect place to lounge and relax by the fire, perhaps sip on wine or enjoy a good book!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
395
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The Chatham Gables Inn is a delightful respite anytime. With beautifully decorated rooms, spa quality bedding, towels and toiletries you feel extremely pampered. The hosts Andrea and David are gracious and very hospitable. Breakfasts are hearty and delicious so bring your appetite. If you need anything, just ask and they will most happy to accommodate you. Hands down one of the best in Chatham!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! It was our delight to provide you with a wonderful stay. We love accommodating all of our guests whether it is extra linens, a specific diet restriction at breakfast or simply advice on what to do and where to dine! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Chatham Gables Inn for a long weekend and could not have been happier! Andrea and David were the perfect hosts, providing us with absolutely delicious breakfasts every morning and a very charming, spacious room with a lovely fireplace. The inn was also within walking distance to the shore, making this the perfect place for a relaxing or romantic getaway. We will definitely go back, and will recommend the Chatham Gables Inn to our friends!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123cjn456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It was our pleasure having you in our home for the long weekend! Our decadent breakfasts certainly leave our guests wanting for nothing more until dinner time! Our proximity to both the ocean and quaint downtown are the perfect combination. Our guests enjoy the coastal walk bringing you through town and by the oceans edge! We look forward to having you and your friends back here at CGI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here with my partner this past weekend, and we had a delightful time. The owners are very sweet, and always available to help us. We did not know the area well, and David was sweet enough to provide us with a map and show us fun day trip ideas we could take. The Inn is in a lovely location, and the house is beautifully decorated. I highly recommend others to stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room, which was small but so pretty. The windows made the room bright and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcollett517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Springtime is a gorgeous time to visit the Cape! David truly enjoys sharing his love of the area with our guests. Our garden room is our smallest room, but our guests love it for the windows and bight sunshine that comes through! All of our rooms are stocked with the utmost luxury of Elements amenities and Turkish towels that make you want to stay in your bathrobe all day! We look forward to spoiling you once again here at CGI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a terrific experience here. David and Andrea are excellent innkeepers. This 1839 captain's house has all the modern amenities while keeping with the spirit of Old Cape Cod. Easy walking distance to downtown and beaches. Breakfast was fabulous, especially the pumpkin praline pudding as an appetizer.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a separate entrance. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egret924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We adore that our Inn maintains its original character with all of restorations that have allowed it to become a modern luxurious place to stay. We find our location to be perfect to enjoy not only all areas in Chatham but easy access to many areas of the Cape! Our guests do love the separate entrance for Rooms 2 and 7! We look forward to treating you like Royalty once again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Decided to take a chance as this would be my first B&B experience. Now I'm afraid to try any other place as the Gables set the bar so high. The couple that owns it were as gracious as you could expect. They greeted me upon arrival, gave me a tour of the inn. The property has been restored with the most up to date appliances and yet has lost none of it's old world charm. The breakfast I had was something from a gourmet magazine and was delicious! Great location, close enough to everything but far enough to escape the hustle and bustle of the immediate downtown Chatham. Thanks David and Andrea, you are the best hosts ever!!!

Room Tip: Room 6 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are so thrilled you took a chance with trying a B&B. We truly love what we do and strive on providing our guests with the highest level of hospitality while welcoming them into our home. Despite being recently renovated, we love that the Inn continues to have its original charm. The Nantucket Red room is a beautiful room! We invite you to return and try one of our other glorious rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga County, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We absolutely loved how clean and homey the inn is. The owners seem to have great attention to detail.

Beside the beautiful bedding, my wife especially loved the make-up removal towels that were available in the room. It is something so important that we've never seen.

The common areas are warm, cozy and comfortable.

Breakfast was provided, expertly prepared and was a culinary delight.
David and Andrea, the innkeepers, are friendly and personable and extremely eager to please.

It seems obvious they take great pride in their work. We feel we found in CGI a little jewel on the Cape. We know we'll be back.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 7 and found it to our liking -very charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goalnantuckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Describing our Inn as a Jewel on the Cape is quite the compliment. We truly strive to provide our guests with the most luxurious stay.... the most glorious linens, delicious bath scents, decadent breakfasts and welcoming common areas. We look forward to your next stay with us, perhaps in one of our warmer months to enjoy the beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.0 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing