We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatham Gables Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Seafarer Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Harbor Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$416
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$460
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$438
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
US$295
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
578
27
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
27
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa productscobblermy husband and icommon areascape codprivate porchbreakfast was deliciousfrench toastrocking chairselectric fireplacecookiesattention to detailgracious hostsget awaycan't wait to go backeach morningbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We normally stay at another Chatham Inn but thought we should try something new. We were not disappointed! The room was fantastic with lots of windows, very nicely decorated with top notch bedding. There are 2 sitting rooms, one with a fireplace, a very cozy and restful spot to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was wonderful with many options sure to please everyone. Homemade cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available all day and evening. The Inn is located within walking distance of the shops in town (close to a mile) and nearby Shore Drive is a pleasant walk along the water and mansion like homes. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although we only saw the room we were in, I can predict they are all wonderful. Old Harbor Road is quiet at night. Our room faced the street and we heard no traffic at all.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charp882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We are delighted you decided to stay with us at The Chatham Gables Inn! We were recently given the honor of becoming a Select Registry Inn and are pleased we were able to provide you with a luxurious stay. David and I enjoy the Shore Drive walk each week and are pleased we were able to share that with you! It is so beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn for a wedding weekend in June 2013, and it was absolutely perfect! The innkeepers, Andrea and David, were so welcoming and sweet from the moment we arrived. The inn is perfectly and meticulously decorated - I took pictures of everything - the grounds, the living room, and many in our bedroom and bathroom to use for home decor ideas for our own house! The spa amenities that they provide were absolutely amazing as well. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryOD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay while attending a wedding last June. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail and meticulous decorations! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with luxury! We hope to have you as our guests again soon and invite you to stay in another one of our rooms and enjoy all of our many blissful amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful B&B. It's located in a great spot in the mid-Cape area so it's convenient to lots of different areas. The innkeepers, David and Andrea, were gracious hosts - they served the most delicious breakfasts and were very helpful with information about places to eat and sites to see. Our room and all of the common areas were very clean and the amenities were superb. We would happily return here again, maybe during the summer or fall to get a different feel for the area. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the luxurious Chatham Gables Inn. We truly believe we are in the perfect location to enjoy wonderful, beautiful sites of Cape Cod. David and I enjoy sharing our love for the Cape with all of our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious, home made creative breakfasts! We were recently recognized on Bed&Breakfast.com for our Tri-Berry Cobbler! We look forward to seeing you during another season! Perhaps the fall for 'smores by the fire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Chatham Gables Inn is beautiful, meticulously clean, and oh so comfortable! This was our first stay and we will definitely be returning in the near future. David and Andrea have created a warm, welcoming environment and the spa amenities that appoint the rooms made our weekend stay all the more divine... Our room was perfect! Breakfast was simply delicious; we are vegetarians, and our hosts very kindly provided an amazing start to our day - in a sun-room that you'll never want to leave! So relaxing to sit in this beautiful space and enjoy such a lovingly-prepared meal. You can also enjoy the warmth of the fire in the living room - such a treat on cold days/nights! (We visited in March.) David and Andrea - Thank you for all you do for your guests! We will most definitely stay with you again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We too find the Zents aromas are just blissful. We are always happy to accommodate any special dietary needs our guests have and are pleased we were able to provide you with a scrumptious breakfast that fits your dietary lifestyle. We look forward to your next stay with us here at CGI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Andrea and David are host who have taken care of all the details for your wonderful stay in Chatham! The inn is very comfortable and we enjoyed meeting other guests while lounging in the various sitting rooms. The breakfasts were outstanding! The amenities in the room are luxurious. The grounds are beautiful. Chatham Gables is a delightful place to relax and enjoy the best the Cape has to offer.

Room Tip: Room 4 is beautiful but a little tight if there are two guests who want to spend time lounging in their room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PablinaDuxbury_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We are so pleased you found all of the details taken care of on your arrival! The Chatham Gables Inn is truly a place that allows people to relax and enjoy relaxation on vacation. We do love room 4 as it is a corner room with lots of sunlight! Our guests also find our two sitting rooms as the perfect place to lounge and relax by the fire, perhaps sip on wine or enjoy a good book!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews