We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
“Best Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spending the weekend at Chatham Gables Inn with a group of friends was a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable experience. The Inn is impeccably clean and the attention to detail by the owners is worth noting. The Inn offers a warm and inviting feeling once you enter the main door with two spacious sitting areas to accommodate many guests. The amenity of a fire place adds to the already cozy atmosphere. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with sitting areas and beautiful bedding. The bathrooms are stocked with wonderful products to enjoy as you shower. The morning breakfast of eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, maple French toast and a special pumpkin treat all homemade was the icing on the cake. The inn is in a great location and within walking distance to the beach and the shops downtown. It is well worth the stay, a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We truly enjoyed having your group here with with us at CGI. We find our common areas the perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine or get lost in a good book! We look forward to your groups next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
400
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This Inn is just perfect. The rooms are top of the line for cleanliness, decor, character and ambiance! The sitting rooms with fireplace, are lovely with comfortable seating. Breakfast, served daily and included in the price, is NOT your typical breakfast. Prepared daily by owners, David and Andrea. Location is also key! Located within walking distance to the beach and downtown.
Looking forward to our next stay. What a GREAT place!

Room Tip: All rooms are sunny and beautiful. They have many choices of bed size, so it would depend on your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at CGI. We love that all of our rooms are sunny and welcoming. Our guests enjoy the lovely walk into town to enjoy shops and restaurants. So much at our fingertips to enjoy! Looking forward to spoiling you once again at The Chatham Gables Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rollinsford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Chatham, MA is a perfect place to spend time on Cape Cod. The Chatham Gables Inn was perfect place to stay. We had six ladies, so we booked three rooms all were equally attractive, with spacious on-suite baths. All of the rooms had the most comfortable bedding for a great night sleep. We enjoyed wine and cheese by the fireplace in one of the two nicely decorated sitting rooms. The "over-the-top" breakfast is served in a delightful sun room. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating. The details are what make this place special. This inn can't be beat. We loved it!

Room Tip: All rooms were sunny and beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We find the Chatham Gables Inn to be a wonderful place for a weekend retreat of relaxation! Wine & cheese by the fireplace is a great way to spend the afternoon in Chatham during the off season. Our gourmet breakfasts, made from scratch, leave our guests wanting for nothing more! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We love the Cape during the off season, and Chatham Gables Inn made this weekend getaway extra special. Great location, great room (we had #1), great food, great ambiance, great hosts! We will definitely keep Chatham Gables on our short list of places to go back to again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is right on the front of the inn with a porch for your use facing the street, but don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy you enjoyed Room One, it is one of our guest favorites even in the off season! We hope you are able to return and enjoy our warmer months to come or perhaps we will see you in the fall for 'smores by the fire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We normally stay at another Chatham Inn but thought we should try something new. We were not disappointed! The room was fantastic with lots of windows, very nicely decorated with top notch bedding. There are 2 sitting rooms, one with a fireplace, a very cozy and restful spot to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was wonderful with many options sure to please everyone. Homemade cookies, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are available all day and evening. The Inn is located within walking distance of the shops in town (close to a mile) and nearby Shore Drive is a pleasant walk along the water and mansion like homes. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Although we only saw the room we were in, I can predict they are all wonderful. Old Harbor Road is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charp882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We are delighted you decided to stay with us at The Chatham Gables Inn! We were recently given the honor of becoming a Select Registry Inn and are pleased we were able to provide you with a luxurious stay. David and I enjoy the Shore Drive walk each week and are pleased we were able to share that with you! It is so beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn for a wedding weekend in June 2013, and it was absolutely perfect! The innkeepers, Andrea and David, were so welcoming and sweet from the moment we arrived. The inn is perfectly and meticulously decorated - I took pictures of everything - the grounds, the living room, and many in our bedroom and bathroom to use for home decor ideas for our own house! The spa amenities that they provide were absolutely amazing as well. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MaryOD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay while attending a wedding last June. Thank you for noticing our attention to detail and meticulous decorations! We pride ourselves in providing our guests with luxury! We hope to have you as our guests again soon and invite you to stay in another one of our rooms and enjoy all of our many blissful amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful B&B. It's located in a great spot in the mid-Cape area so it's convenient to lots of different areas. The innkeepers, David and Andrea, were gracious hosts - they served the most delicious breakfasts and were very helpful with information about places to eat and sites to see. Our room and all of the common areas were very clean and the amenities were superb. We would happily return here again, maybe during the summer or fall to get a different feel for the area. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGI364, Owner at Chatham Gables Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the luxurious Chatham Gables Inn. We truly believe we are in the perfect location to enjoy wonderful, beautiful sites of Cape Cod. David and I enjoy sharing our love for the Cape with all of our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious, home made creative breakfasts! We were recently recognized on Bed&Breakfast.com for our Tri-Berry Cobbler! We look forward to seeing you during another season! Perhaps the fall for 'smores by the fire!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham
Chatham Gables Inn Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing